We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for a great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal pool and children's pool, our duplex is in the right block of this photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal pool and children's pool, our duplex is in the right block of this photo
Our fabulous duplex, front entrance and fully furnished top terrace, leads from the twin bedroom Lounge with flat screen TV, patio doors to private garden, enjoy afternoon sun & watch the sunse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Communal pool and children's pool, our duplex is in the right block of this photo
Our fabulous duplex, front entrance and fully furnished top terrace, leads from the twin bedroom
Lounge with flat screen TV, patio doors to private garden, enjoy afternoon sun & watch the sunse
Fully furnished double bedroom with private views from Juliet balcony
Fully furnished twin bedroom leads to a fully furnished terrace- enjoy breakfast in the sun alfresco
Kitchen - fully equipped, american style hatch to lounge, patio doors in background & private ga
Private garden with double bedroom above. Enjoy afternoon sun, dine al-fresco & watch the fab su
Dining area to kitchen & separate utility room, table will extend should you require more space
Lounge, dining, kitchen, utility & hall to front door leads to swimming pool to the left
Lounge & private gardens with portable Barbeque and fully equipped - sun-loungers, table & c
Opposite angle of lounge & private garden
Double bedroom with very private & wondeful mountain views in the distance
Upstairs shower room - fully tiled
Upstairs bathroom
Fully furnished top terrace which leads from twin bedroom - wine & dine alfresco!
Shot from twin bedroom with immaculate furniture through to double bedroom - similar high quality
Twin bedroom
Tranquil area for drinks, dining or just relax in the historic town of Denia, dates back to 16thC
Part of the 20km beautiful safe & sandy beach,& beach restaurant-only 4 minutes walk from th
Downstairs patio & private garden - perfect relaxation & watch the sun-set!!!!
Communal pool with stunning mountain views in the background
Downstairs fully tiled shower room
Shower room downstairs - tastefully fully tiled
Communal pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter R
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a great holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From making the initial booking Maureen and John were there to assist with all my queries, and were there to meet and greet us on arrival providing an insight to the area which was completely new to us. The accommodation provided the perfect base and Maureen and John had thought of everything to ensure all our needs were catered for, down to milk, a bottle of Cava, and even boxes of tissues. There was nothing we felt was missing. The beach and several good eateries are within easy walking distance of La Giralda and even Dénia port could be accessed on foot although the bus route is nearby, however we preferred the convenience of the hire car we collected from Alicante airport. The area provided huge contrast, the beautiful beaches, Montgo Mountain, the busy coastal town of Javea, the upmarket resort of Moraira, the market at Jesús Pobre, but we loved Playa de las Marinos and the centre of Dénia both offering contrast in themselves. We were impressed by how friendly everybody was despite our embarrassing lack of the Spanish language. We ate out most evenings and did not have one meal when we felt disappointed......neither was eating out exorbitant, and that was including wine. We will most definitely go back there is still so much we would like to see and do, and can’t think we could find a better base to explore northern Costa Blanca than from La Giralda. Thanks to Maureen and John for helping to make this holiday so special....we have travelled far and wide but this comes up with some of the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2018
Sincere thanks to you both for taking time to write your very informative review, this will certainly help prospective clients decide if the area is appealing.
Your review also helps us significantly to verify that our guests have a wonderful stay in our “ home from home” Duplex and a vey enjoyable holiday.
We have great pleasure to announce we have been awarded TripAdvisor’s “Certificate of Excellence”, which is so encouraging as this award is indicative that all our efforts have been appreciated by our guests.
We thank you both and everyone for the wonderful reviews after staying at our Duplex.
It was a great pleasure to meet you both and hope we are able to welcome you back again one day.
Best wishes Maureen & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global801...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, cleanliness 5 stars. We were very impressed with the duplex, very comfortable and everything you could possibly need for your stay was provided. We found a couple of very good restaurants within a few minutes walk, and as we love Deveses beach (which is only a 10 minute drive) was a superb location for us, Also the local beach is just 7 minutes walk away from the Duplex. We found the owners Maureen and John very helpful and were surprised by a welcome pack (which came in handy as we arrived on a Sunday) of water/juice/milk and complimentary tea/coffee /condiments. The bottle of bubbly was also a very welcome gift. Would not hesitate to recommend and we look forward to our next stay at La Giralda. Thanks Maureen and John we really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to write your lovely review and just so pleased you enjoyed your stay and holiday at our Duplex.
You were definitely fantastic guests and can't wait to welcome you both back again one day.
A special thanks for leaving our Duplex so clean & tidy, a discount awaits for your next visit !!!
We are definitely blessed to have our Duplex in such a tranquil residential area and yet so close to all the variety of amenities which you mentioned.
Hope you are both well and sincere thanks once again.
See you soon, we hope.
Hope you are both well.
Best wishes
Maureen & John xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbowyer73
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having never booked through trip advisor before we were unsure how this family holiday would pan out but we needn’t have worried.
Maureen and John, the owners of the duplex, would instantly text back any answers to the numerous questions we had during the booking process including info and numbers for local taxis which was great so I could pre book before hand.
On arrival we were greeted by Maureen and John who then showed us around the duplex and grounds explaining any info we might need.
Inside the duplex was very well presented and spotlessly clean with various drinks for us including bubbly in the fridge which was lovely.
We really appreciated the split level of this holiday home as with 2 kids you could lose yourself on another level to escape iPads or Tv for a bit.
The balcony on the first level was a favourite as it looks out over at the mountains while you can enjoy a cheeky G n T!
We also appreciated the 2 bathrooms which makes life easier.
The grounds of this small complex are via a keyed entry so it felt safe with the kids. The gardens were immaculately kept and the swimming pool was also very clean and well maintained, Quite often we were the only ones using it.
Location wise it’s about a 10 minute walk to the small supermarket, bakery, restaurants, beach and bus stop. The bus can take you to Denia for €1.50
each and takes about 15 minutes and is very painless.
Denia is a great place to visit with hundreds of restaurants, we didn’t have a bad meal anywhere.
We also enjoyed the Moore’s and Christians Fiesta where the whole town celebrates for a week in August.
Once back at the duplex at night it’s a a lot quieter
and there is no problem with getting a good sleep as it really is silent. The fans and air con work great also.
On the one day we had some heavy rain out of the blue we made the most of the board games that are stashed away in one of the drawers which really helped keeping the kids amused and delayed the screen time.

We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and it exceeded our expectations. Maureen and John are a lovely couple and seem to really care about you having a great holiday.
Thank you both and hopefully we will come and stay. again some time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to write your very informative review Mark.
So pleased your new method in choosing and booking your holiday proved to be successful.

We make every effort to ensure our guests receive answers to any questions they have prior to their booking, throughout the booking process and they have a wonderful stay and holiday at our Duplex - we are always here to help.
To receive feedback like yours instills us with confidence that we do achieve this - thank you so much.

I think you have described the Duplex, complex and local amenities so well that I cannot elaborate on this, hope this will also provide confidence for potential guests to consider choosing our Duplex for their holiday- sincere thanks for this too.

It was a great pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and cannot wait to welcome you all back again one day.
Best wishes to you all, Maureen & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Duplex for a Denia beach holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Clean, tidy Duplex with air / con and ceiling fans (a must), great location close to Denia, fabulous swimming pool area & close to the sandy Les Marinas beach. John & Maureen (the owners) were a pleasure to deal with

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Many thanks Alan for your valuable and complimentary review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our Duplex.
We do work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay/holiday and it is rewarding to hear that all our efforts are worthwhile.
As you indicated the Duplex location is ideal for the 22kms of sandy beach, walks, close to many restaurants, bars and the old town of Denia. The communal swimming pool on the complex is a perfect place to relax after busy and exciting days.
We would love to welcome you all back again one day and sincere thanks for choosing to holiday at our Duplex.
Best wishes to you all.
Maureen & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you so much Vivien & John for your wonderful review - it was a great pleasure to meet you and hope to welcome you back to our "home from home" Duplex.
We try very hard to ensure our Duplex is as comfortable as possible for our guests and it is very encouraging to receive such excellent reviews which proves all our hard work is not in vain.
We are very blessed to have a property in a small residential complex that provides everything holidaymakers would want, secured parking and gates; a relaxing and quiet pool area, close proximity to the 22 kms of sandy beach, shops, bars and restaurants,pleaseant walks and only 10 minutes ride to Denia town. If you are the energetic type it will take you approx 3/4hr - 1 hr to walk to Denia either along the road or the safe and sandy beach.
We sincerely hope you will return to us one day in the future and thank you again for taking time to write this review and for choosing to sped your holiday at our Duplex.
Very best wishes Maureen & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing