We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED IT”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal pool and children's pool, our duplex is in the right block of this photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal pool and children's pool, our duplex is in the right block of this photo
Our fabulous duplex, front entrance and fully furnished top terrace, leads from the twin bedroom Lounge with flat screen TV, patio doors to private garden, enjoy afternoon sun & watch the sunse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Communal pool and children's pool, our duplex is in the right block of this photo
Our fabulous duplex, front entrance and fully furnished top terrace, leads from the twin bedroom
Lounge with flat screen TV, patio doors to private garden, enjoy afternoon sun & watch the sunse
Fully furnished double bedroom with private views from Juliet balcony
Fully furnished twin bedroom leads to a fully furnished terrace- enjoy breakfast in the sun alfresco
Kitchen - fully equipped, american style hatch to lounge, patio doors in background & private ga
Private garden with double bedroom above. Enjoy afternoon sun, dine al-fresco & watch the fab su
Dining area to kitchen & separate utility room, table will extend should you require more space
Lounge, dining, kitchen, utility & hall to front door leads to swimming pool to the left
Lounge & private gardens with portable Barbeque and fully equipped - sun-loungers, table & c
Opposite angle of lounge & private garden
Double bedroom with very private & wondeful mountain views in the distance
Upstairs shower room - fully tiled
Upstairs bathroom
Fully furnished top terrace which leads from twin bedroom - wine & dine alfresco!
Shot from twin bedroom with immaculate furniture through to double bedroom - similar high quality
Twin bedroom
Tranquil area for drinks, dining or just relax in the historic town of Denia, dates back to 16thC
Part of the 20km beautiful safe & sandy beach,& beach restaurant-only 4 minutes walk from th
Downstairs patio & private garden - perfect relaxation & watch the sun-set!!!!
Communal pool with stunning mountain views in the background
Downstairs fully tiled shower room
Shower room downstairs - tastefully fully tiled
Communal pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rodocanac...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely duplex. 10 mins walk to beach, lovely swimming pool within yards in nicely maintained gardens, with our own private garden to the duplex where we enjoyed breakfast each day. Air conditioning & ceiling fan which suited us for the different evening temperatures we had. Everything was as described & the assistance from booking through to arrival perfect. Maureen even took us into town on arrival to how us how to find the Marques de Campo by car so we could park easily. Nothing was too much trouble. We felt really at home & relaxed. Clean spacious accommodation, wifi and English TV to finish off our evening. locked gate to car parking, so car secure. Had two friendly geckos arrive when we were there, which we loved. We will certainly rent again when we return to Denia. Nice to meet John too, very nice couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our own garden and privacy
Liked least: the days when I had to share the pool, not many !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you Jane & Martyn, it was lovely to meet you too and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Duplex and had a wonderful holiday.
It will certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back again one day - amazing clients - we didn't even know you had stayed there - thank you so much for leaving our Duplex so clean & tidy.
Regards to you both, sincere thanks for booking with us and taking time to write such a wonderful review.
Maureen & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you both so much and it was a pleasure to meet such a lovely family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and holiday especially your daughter who loved the pool. We do make every effort to ensure our guests are comfortable in our Duplex and try to provide a "home from home" environment, it is so rewarding to hear that you had a great time. Very best wishes to you all and thank you for choosing our Duplex for your holiday, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review and taking time to express your opinions. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Duplex and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay & holiday. Our aim is to ensure we provide a comfortable and "home from home" environment for all our guests and it is very rewarding when we receive reviews such as yours detailing that we did provide everything you required in order for you to have a wonderful stay & holiday. It was a great pleasure to meet you both and hope we can welcome you back one day. Very best wishes Maureen & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helene H
1 review
“Looks better than it smells...”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There is a musty smell in the Duplex, especially in the kitchen cupboards, probably due to the humid climate and poor ventilation. We kept windows and doors open whenever at home to vent. We found no less than 42 (!) air-fresheners in the Duplex. Being sensitive to the perfume odeurs from such units, we decided to place them outside during our stay.

At arrival, the GPS guided us to the Duplex and to our disappointment, the location wasn’t as central in Denia as the map on the TripAdvisor showed. Some mistake was made either by the owner or by TripAdvisor and is now corrected on the web. Although the location was not as advertised, the apartment was. The Duplex was clean and well equipped, the beds were comfortable. The enclosed area feels safe when travelling with children. There were not so many of the Duplex that were in use when we were there in late May, maybe 3-4 out of all the units. Good space around the pool. The internet connection was too slow for streaming and Skype calls.

The owners tries to make you feel at home, leaving toys, games, sun chairs etc. for the guest to use. They are very nice when everything is ok, but we had an unpleasant experience when we complained about the misleading information regarding location and felt the owner became threatening when we suggested that the cleaning fee be reduced since the location was not as the map showed.

We would have preferred that the Duplex was even closer to the beach, which was nice and had some nice restaurants.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks for your very disappointing review, we have been renting our Duplex for 10 years now and have never received such a negative review.
We feel it necessary to respond in detail to your statements:
With regard to your stated "42 (!) air-fresheners”, this totally inaccurate – we have taken photographs of the containers which you removed from our Duplex, including the toilet cleanser which you left on a tea plate!!. We were very concerned that you had left all containers on our table on the terrace, and on our tablecloth – Clients use this table to eat off and, for hygienic reasons alone, we would have preferred that you had left them on the floor and not on our table especially the toilet cleanser which had been inside the toilet had been left on a plate!!!
These were NOT AIR FRESHENERS, the majority of our containers contained SALT which is used in many properties to absorb any moisture in the air – properties are susceptible to condensation in Spain and we take every precaution to ensure THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN.
In total we had 4 air fresheners throughout the Duplex and 2 fresh aire sprays (1 in each of the 2 toilets), 18 very small containers, and I larger one in the dining room, were all strategically placed UNDER the units to absorb any condensation. We are very surprised that salt containers would cause any skin irritation.
We take exception and offence to your comment “Looks better than it smells” none of our previous clients have made any negative remarks regarding SMELL.
With regard to your disappointment regarding the location – we were totally unaware that the pointer of the location map was showing our Duplex to be in the centre of Denia and we were sincerely sorry for this – having spoken with Holiday lettings it is a possibility there had been technical issues on their site. HOWEVER all our supporting information – the description of our Duplex and our covering letter which you received and emailed back to me clearly indicate that our Duplex is approx. 5 minutes drive away.
We also take exception to your remarks “They are very nice when everything is ok, but we had an unpleasant experience when we complained about the misleading information regarding location and felt the owner became threatening when we suggested that the cleaning fee be reduced since the location was not as the map showed” When you arrived you knew exactly where our Duplex was located, you never mentioned there was any problem with the Duplex location and even more important was that you did not have the 80euros in cash for the final clean on arrival. These terms are clearly stated in the contract and also on the Booking Form which you completed, accepted and emailed back to me before your arrival. You offered us 50 euros in cash on arrival which we did not take from you as we did not want to leave you short of cash especially having 2 children – we trusted that you would pay us this on your departure.
The most upsetting and concerning issues we have with you is that you never told us of any problems until after 44 hours of arrival, AND ONLY WHEN my husband went out of his way to deliver you an extra set of keys ,which you requested by text ,and only when he asked you is everything was ok – this is when the problems started when you said you were not paying for your holiday and you would take the “location problem” up with TripAdvisor AND you had no intention of paying us the agreed 80 euros. We are not and never have been “ threatening” people and certainly did not feel that any compensation was valid.
We went out of our way to help you from your initial enquiry when you asked for only 6 nights, which we agreed to even though our advert clearly states a minimum of 7 nights, and then, after confirming and paying for your holiday, you sent an email to us requesting 1 night’s refund as you had double-booked another property – we could not agree to this for the obvious reason and also we would NEVER had agreed to a 5 night rental.
This was and is a most upsetting experience to us as we pride ourselves of providing a “home from home” environment and a very professional service. All of these can be verified by previous Client Reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of properly fitting sheets on double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Duplex and your holiday.
Thank you too for your constructive comments regarding the sheets, we were not aware this was a problem, they are fitted but admittedly are slightly larger than the bed, we do have others. Also the bolster is typical Spanish which is why we also supply 2 additional "English style" pillows. However we will take these issues on board and look around for a more comfy bolster.
We sincerely hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again, you were excellent guests.
Best wishes
Maureen & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing