We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great price!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit friends. The rooms are very clean, spacious and seem newly renovated. Comfy bed and pillows. Front desk staff is very friendly. Plenty of parking. Continental breakfast was good but could have used some cut up fruit (melon,etc.) for people who don't want to eat carbs.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably good. We were on the 1st floor right around the corner from the breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    69
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
42
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and enjoyed most of the time there.
The beds are a bit on the firm side, but that's about the only complaint I have.

Breakfast each morning is provided free and includes everything from sandwiches to Belgian waffles. The internet is wireless and shared between this property and the one next door. During peak hours it is almost unusable for anything other than casual browsing.

Local restaurants and businesses make this a perfect spot to stay if visiting Frederick.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were given a free upgrade to a suite, without even asking! Loved the vibrant colors in the lobby and room. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Breakfast buffet had plenty of options. We don't do the bar scene anymore, so it was nice there was a shopping plaza across the street and a large movie theatre for later at night. Around three miles to the historical district, an easy drive.

Room Tip: Suites have frig, microwave, and 2 flat-screen tv's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainethepetsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great stay. Very comfortable beds however housekeeping made a mistake and never cleaned our room. We would have like clean sheets and fresh towels!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psufan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great hotel, FANTASTIC staff and wonderfully comfortable rooms. We would definitely stop and stay again if we were in the area.

Breakfast is minimal but who complains about a complimenatry breakfast... they had my oatmeal and the opportunity to make your own waffles if you so desire.

Very nice looking pool (though we did not use it) and fitness center as well as a very assessible and convienent business center available in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
830 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.2 km away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
134 reviews
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price range (per night): $150 - $248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Marriott, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing