We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Live Clue Games are a great way to tour the property

Had great fun at the Live WW2 Clue Game. Was able to see each area/ building of the property and... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2018
327momof5
,
Walkersville, Maryland
Great for Kids and Adults

Fantastic place! Our docent was wonderful. We learned all about the unsung members of the... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
Ily911
,
Wilmington, Delaware
Read all 45 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Frederick
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 87.00
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house children's museum sleigh docent games
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Lovely historic home & farm turned into a Children's Museum. Our granddaughters love going and exploring. About every year, the museum changes up a few things to keep it interesting. Just walking (or running) around the grounds is nice also.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Ragz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This historic house is geared towards school groups and giving them a hands-on experience. The house is original and while they do have period pieces nothing inside is original to the house. You can view the house on your own or take a 90 minute to 2 hour tour of the house. I opted to do the house on my own and found the information on the WWII POW camps very interesting. One of the guides did take me to the carriage house, the log cabin and the ice house where I got some more I formation about all the owners.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have been to several of the events that are held at Rose Hill Manor Park and Museum. The grounds are breathtaking, as is the house. There is so much history there and the events that are held are a fun time for all.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

well maintained and operated by very friendly and caring staff. Saw a WWII re-enactors day out there that was awesome. They were very accommodating for camps for the kids as we sent our little fella to Civil War camp there and he loved it. Its a nice spot and very well done.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Muldunespeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We take our kids here for the tours as well add the special events and classes being taught. The volunteers are always Tai to work with kids and explain history in a way that they understand. This is s great place to experience different times in history and physically see many examples of it as well. Well worth the visit.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank JohnnyBlaze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews