We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Seafood Feast Eatery”

Liberty Road Seafood
Ranked #100 of 447 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a well established seafood restaurant with a friendly, professional staff. Liberty Road Seafood offers freshly prepared food year round. Hard shell crabs, crab legs, oysters, shrimp, clams, crab cakes...All available by the platter or All You Can Eat. We have hand cut steak and ribs for the landlubber. Stop by and say hi!
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Had a late lunch here and almost the place to ourselves. Great service from a friendly and efficient young lady. Table covered with paper, paper towels for napkins and with the crowd that comes here for cracking crabs, we could see why. Lots of seafood dishes in salad, sandwiches, platters, and soups. Some non -seafood but why come here for that? We started with oyster stew - an odd recipe as I am used to a milk,cream base with whole oysters and theirs was more like an oyster stew with potatoes, celery, and onions and the oysters were just chopped up all in a thick chowder like base. Not bad but not wonderful. We had oyster poor boy sandwiches which were super filled with fried oysters, lettuce and tomato and served with choice of dressing- huge and tasty. Also had a pound of steamed shrimp which came with one side (chose broccoli steamed but loaded with salt so never finished). Steamed shrimp could have a bit more Maryland flavor but were huge, tender and juicy so they were really good.
Prices here are high but most seafood is pricey. Don't look for atmosphere or special dining decor. Big old hall room with tables - that's all. Oh, big plastic fish on the walls (grin). Bring a gang and sip beer and crack crabs and shrimp and be in debt next month but smiling the whole time.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSue, Manager at Liberty Road Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks for taking time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Waited over one and one/half hours for our food. It was cold. The lobster and scallops were tough. The
Shrimp stuck to the plate.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSue, Manager at Liberty Road Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Not sure when you dined with us but am so sorry you were unhappy with your meal. Did you speak with a manager or your server about your meal? Feel free to contact Sue at 301-898-3181 to discuss your diiing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

AYCE was terrific.The crabs were sweet and heavy. The service was great and timely. Best crabs I have had in years. Got number 1 males

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank decoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSue, Manager at Liberty Road Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

So happy you enjoyed your crabs! Thanks for taking time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and i recently ate dinner at liberty, it was our third time eating here. We had a hankering for crab legs. The service was good, pleasant, our soup and drinks were delivered to us promptly. Unfortunately the soup ended up being the highlight of the entire $135 meal. My crablegs were overcooked and so difficult to crack and extract the crabmeat, the steamed shrimp were without a doubt the worst my husband and i have ever eaten, dry with a very strong ammonia flavor, one shrimp each was all we could eat, awful. Not sure if this was just an off night, our past 2 visits were great. This time around just not worth the money, at 60 bucks a person for incredibly low quality seafood, we most likely wont go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank maxsmail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Reasonable prices for AYCE. No way to leave hungry. Their hushpuppies are excellent. Service is usually fast and friendly. This place is a hidden gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jennmiko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSue, Manager at Liberty Road Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for your kind words. See you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Road Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Road Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing