We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, okay service, Sunday specials were good”

JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House
Reserve with OpenTable
JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 447 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: No Cross Street
Description: Opened in August of 2012, JoJo’s Restaurant & Tap House quickly became a staple in Downtown Frederick. JoJo’s offers a unique new-american style dining experience with both a casual dining room and cozy tap house. Our menu features 26 rotating beers on tap, and a full bar with an excellent selection of wine, whiskey, and craft cocktails. A private dining area is also available for those looking to host special events such as rehearsal dinners and business luncheons. JoJo’s hosts a fantastic happy hour in the tap house 7 days a week, as well as live music on Saturday nights. Varying menu specials are presented daily, and with a little something for everyone, we invite you to stop by anytime!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a Sunday night dinner with 7 people. Service was a little slow as our drinks and appetizers were slow coming out. The appetizers were delicious and all our drinks were correct and ice cold. Dinner was the best, steaks, crab cakes, burgers, Moroccan Bolognese was exceptional. Overall a great place and will definitely stop back. Sunday is buy an entrée get 50% off another!!! Yay, what a nice surprise!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerATJoJos, Manager at JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting us in the dining room this past Sunday, and for leaving a review! It sounds like you and your party had number of delicious items from our menu and we're so happy to hear that you all enjoyed every bite. Hope to have you all back again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are a number of unique items on the menu, like the Gyro tacos, which were very good. The crab and cheese jalapeno poppers were excellent too. We felt relaxed, and service was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brianbva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerATJoJos, Manager at JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping in and giving us a try! If you like the gyro tacos then you'd LOVE our Taco Tuesday selection. That starts every Tuesday at 4pm, and we'd love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a party of 6 on a busy Saturday night but got seated quickly.
Waiter was good and knowledgeable.I ordered the Moroccan Bolognese that is made with Lamb and home made pasta. OMG it was fantastic!!!! And a nice portion too. I would recommend it to anyone that likes Bolognese! Others in my group had great Crab Cakes and roasted Duck.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerATJoJos, Manager at JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us last Saturday, and for leaving a review! The Moroccan Bolognese is one of the newest addition to our menu, and one of our house favorites, we're so glad that you liked it too :) We hope to have you and your friends back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant last year for our anniversary and my wife insisted that we return. First if you are going on a Friday or Saturday, get reservations. This place can get very busy. The service was excellent. Our waitress could not be more accommodating. You could tell the staff was very well trained. I order the Crab duel which was a crab cake and a crab imperial. I enjoyed every bite. My wife ordered the Bar-B-Q Salmon which she loved. For desert we had a Chocolate Cheese cake with Chocolate gnash. OH MY. They had a great selection of beers and late Saturday evenings they have live entertainment. I would recommend this to anyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerATJoJos, General Manager at JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh wow, we must be doing something right for you to be spending your anniversary with us 2 years in a row, thank you! We're so happy to read that you both enjoyed everything from dinner, to service, and finished off with dessert :) Hope to have you back again soon, cheers to another year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Dropped into this place for lunch with girlfriends. What a great find! Looks quite casual but with an upmarket feel to the place. Tables nicely spaced between customers. Attentive staff were very pleasant and professional. Lovely thin stemmed glass in which to enjoy wine- so important! The truffle fries were brilliant! Set in a cone shaped container for us to share. The burger looked good - well my friend ate it all! My pork belly taco (soft type) was nicely presented but a little lacking in flavor - perhaps a sauce on the side to chivvy it up?
Pork was a little sparse. Nevertheless it was a light lunch fare and very enjoyable. Absolutely no room for dessert as retail therapy called - Frederick is a great town to wander and find such good places to stop a while in. We will definitely be back - good location - good food - good staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MissMelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerATJoJos, Manager at JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review, and for stopping in with your friends during your Downtown Frederick shopping trip. We're happy to read that your group enjoyed your meals with us, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of Frederick just the same! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing