We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Frederick
Nearby Hotels
USD 143*
USD 137*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
USD 69*
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159*
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147*
USD 132*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Frederick(Frederick)
USD 158*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193*
USD 188*
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
58
41
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
41
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitebasketball hoopfull kitchenstayed hereseveral tripsroom was cleanthe outer banksbilliard roomcheck in processfire pitfront desk staffcomfortable stayrecommend this hotelthree nightsnice hotelhotel is locatedextended stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed here after having dinner with friends in nearby Buckeystown and were very impressed with the room and the breakfast. The property is super clean and very modern. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The surprise was the excellent breakfast and coffee served in the lobby. We'd overlooked that in our itinerary so it was a nice bonus. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toodogsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We needed a hotel on short notice because of a continuing power outage in the surprise October snowfall - these guys were perfect for an overnight home-away-from-home. It felt comfortable and warm (rather than the more frequent sterile hotel experience), from fireplace in the lobby to nice sitting room and kitchenette to the special treat of eggs florentine in the complimentary breakfast. Coffee was not as strong as I like it but otherwise great experience. Reception was friendly and immensely helpful.

Frederick has grown the number of hotels in recent years, up from the original Holiday Inn-turned-dive-turned Motel 6 on the "Miracle Mile" (Rte 40) and the Red Horse Inn-turned-Comfort Inn to many more choices including Hampton Inn, another larger ageing Holiday Inn, a Holiday Inn Express, to a newer second Hampton Inn, etc. Stayed in nearly all of them over the years, even before we moved to Frederick and then back to Frederick. I recommend this hotel as the best current Frederick experience.

Room Tip: Pets cost extra; we left ours at Animal Inn (they run into the place; they love it), then headed to Residence Inn.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here with my family of four for a function in Frederick, MD. Labor Day Weekend 2011. Upon arrival, the front desk employees were extremely friendly! Because my hubby is a Marriott Gold Member, we were upgraded with no questions asked. They also had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk which my kids loved.

Our 2 bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. Granite countertops were very nice and so was the tile flooring. We found the rooms to be very quiet considering the size of the hotel.

The pool area was very nice and they have music playing in their with different selections/types of music. The only downside was the temperature gauge on the whirlpool tub was broken so it was quite cold.

The breakfast area was really nice, clean and well stocked. Selections of cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt along with eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles was a big hit for us. I have to say, the breakfast personnel were some of the friendliest I've encountered in a long time. They said good morning to everyone with smiles on their faces and seemed to really love their job!

The hotel is located in an area with shopping and lots of eating establishments within walking distance. I-270 is a hop, skip away and so is Route 15.

My family highly recommends this hotel. Whether you're traveling with a family or on business, you'll be completely satisfied staying here!

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk for an Upgrade...they're very accommodating
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asualumni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

we're staying here for our job traning for 6 weeks. love the hotel and all theirs acommodation. at begining we thought we have to shop alots for groceries; however later we found out that the hotel also have food in the evening in monday and tuesday weekly plus alternate wed snack which is awsome... we also love the gym and pool... the staffs here are professional and friendly. overall this hotel make us feel comfortable and homely.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhkireuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with my sister and cousin. The beds were comfortable, TVs worked great -- and had a very wide selection of channels, and the shower was terrific. I used the pool and saw many people in the small fitness center next door. The staff was exceptional. They were accommodating, helpful and had big smiles. The free breakfast offered great variety and was quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews