We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - Watch out, especially if you booked through a third party.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here about three weeks ago and booked using Priceline Express Deals. When we arrived, the front desk clerk notified me that the priceline reservation did not come through (she made no attempt to contact them and confirm). I offered to provide the confirmation number and she declined; she said she would process it as a "walk in." Not knowing what that meant, I said that was ok. Little did I know that they charged me for a full night's stay in addition to the amount charged by Priceline. The clerk NEVER made any mention of charging me for a full night's stay and never got my authorization for the sale. When I called the next day to get a return (only after checking my bank account did I know there was even a charge), they said that they still didn't receive the priceline reservation and that we would have to handle the dispute through Priceline. 3 weeks later and the hotel still refuses to acknowledge any error or wrong doing on their part. They flat out told Priceline that a refund would not be possible. Priceline did refund me the amount charged by them - which was much cheaper than the $96 charged by the hotel staff, so we basically had to eat that extra amount. Absolutely ridiculous!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Mrs. McCarty,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of my hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your reservation information on your recent visit, we still have not received your reservation information, I have contacted Priceline and they conformed we didn't sent it over. I have shared your feedback with Priceline and my front desk employees to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and allowing me to try and make things right. I sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Barstow.
Sincerely,
Mrs. Bibi Boucher
General Manager
Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66
1861 West Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Room was clean and quiet. Good deal for the price we paid I felt, would definitely stay here again.
Free breakfast had more than just bagels, toast, etc...they had sausage, fruit, and yogurt, etc...
We were just passing through on a road trip and this place satisfied our needs for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natalie2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear natalie2315,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor online survey with such wonderful positive feedback!
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in a BIG Thank You for your kind words and score.
We take such pride in our hotel and the services we provide to our amazing guests, such as yourself and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Bibi Boucher
General Manager
Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66
760.256.1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I stay here quite a bit during the week for work. They know my name as I walk in the door which is nice. Maria usually checks me in with a smile even though I give her a hard time each week regarding the fact I know the breakfast hours and where to find the WiFi code. I have stayed at many places in Barstow but always come back to the Sleep Inn. You just cannot beat the price and comfort of this hotel. I also want to mention Joseph, the guy that takes care of the breakfast area. Good guy and is always very friendly. If looking for a good place to stay look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wnlvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Wnlvr22
Thank you for taking the time to complete an TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team and especially Maria.
Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Bibi Boucher
General Manager
Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66
760.256.1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience here. When we 1st got in our room there was a little issue but the desk attendant very helpful and changed our room right away. Very clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable. We would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lsor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear lsor62,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor online survey with such positive feedback!!!!!
I have shared your comments with my staff members and my Management team and we all would like to thank you for your kind words and score.
We take GREAT pride in our hotel and the services we provide to our amazing guests, such as yourself and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
ThankYou Again,
Bibi Boucher
General Manager
Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66
760-256-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for one night while on our way to visit Palm Springs. We went here after having a very bad experience at the California Inn in Barstow where our room was very poor and we could not get a refund - the room was advertised as newly renovated but was certainly not. The Sleep Inn in Barstow was adequate but not nearly as good an experience as we had at other Sleep Inns previously. The room was clean but the bedspread should have been replaced as it was well past it's best before date. Breakfast was very limited so we skipped it on went on. I don't recommend staying here but it was a definite improvement over the California Inn.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathguy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Mathguy1945,
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn On Historic Route 66.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our beds on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.
We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Barstow.

Kind regards,
Bibi Boucher
General Manager
Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66
760-256-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
4.3 km away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
717 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,035 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Barstow
Ramada Barstow
#15 of 29 in Barstow
547 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66

Address: 1861 W Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3715 (Formerly Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: $127 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow - Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow
Barstow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing