We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night on Route 66 - Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, clean and comfortable with great beds and bedding and a good breakfast in the mroning. There was some train noise, but it wasn't obtrusive. But our room was on opposite side of building. I grew up near trains and find the noise restfull when it's not too loud. Brings back old memories.

This was our last stop on Route 66 before heading for home in SF. There isn't a lot to do in Barstow and all I really wanted after a month of motels is a clean and comfortable place, which is what this place offers. Nice folks at the desk helped us find a good place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzingAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed here on a two week business trip. The first week was great, they warned of train noise from the switchyard that is located approx. 1 mile away behind the hotel but my room was on the lower floor about midway on the parking lot side of the hotel and the noise could not be heard inside my room. Room location would be important here for sure but the windows are quality and probably don't let much noise get through in any of the rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous and although the rooms were smaller than your standard one by todays standards, it was actually "cozy". Across the street is where I ate nightly at Bun Boy. Good food for a good price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in Barstow!

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor, parking lot side, and close to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RetNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The rooms are very small with old furniture, and the shower was a bit scary - kind of like being in a cell. No elevator, so if you don't want to haul your luggage upstairs, ask for a room that isn't on the third floor. There is a train yard behind, so they offer free earplugs in case you are a light sleeper. I didn't have any problems with noise, and the bed was very comfortable.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was well-stocked.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank googly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here while we were visiting Calico Ghost town. The food was well stocked, the rooms extremely clean and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfun053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Nice atmosphere, clean rooms and great service. The rooms look like they are brand new and everything has been updated quite nicely. Free internet and a wonderful breakfast. I love this HIE and recommend it to anyone travelling through Barstow.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
4.3 km away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
717 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,035 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Barstow
Ramada Barstow
#15 of 29 in Barstow
547 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66

Address: 1861 W Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3715 (Formerly Sleep Inn Barstow on Historic Route 66)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: $128 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Barstow Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow - Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow
Barstow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing