We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
1,106
153
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
153
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcosta bravavinyl nightwonderful hostsdj playingquirky hotelmake you feel at homefantastic hotelrooms are spaciousthe main squareperfect stayvery special placejunior suiteold buildingshort drivejoanbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Quirky decor, smiley staff, mellow atmosphere perched on the top of the hill a minutes walk from charming Begur itself. Off the beaten track but worth it. The restaurant is not great but does the trick.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road802788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

During our recent holiday we found the Catalan people in general to be warm friendly and helpful and this was certainly reflected by the staff in this hotel.
Wonderful old building. We booked the suite on the top floor which was cool without the the use of its air conditioning, large enough to spread out with a big comfortable bed. Very good quality bed linens and towels.
Lovely secluded courtyard with seating, honesty bar, tranquil setting.
The breakfast room which also serves as the restaurant is beautiful, the food on offer excellent and varied.
Located in the centre of Begur within easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars.
Because of the age of the building there is no lift something to bear in mind if you struggle with stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Investing in a good holiday, they say, means buying good memories. Our stay at this delightfully welcoming hotel certainly left us with these. The couple who got the place started 18 years ago - professionals in the hospitality industry from Barcelona - have worked tirelessly to make the hotel what it is now: calm, atmospheric, clean, sensitively decorated and amenitised, and - above all - friendly. It is superbly located close to the centre of this much-visited and proudly inhabited hilltop town. The colonial grandeur of the building - the place was built by a family who made their fortune in Cuba - is given a personal warmth with the 'love' theme that permeates the décor. That is exactly what has gone into its creation. There is a well-judged balance between its charm and its practicality. While some details could be improved - such as bathroom doors that could be more secure and faster, and tellies that could do with updating - there is nonetheless an informal, slightly retro appeal about the lounging areas, with their stocks of books, DVDs and CDs. The breakfast spread is very impressive, the dinner menu varied and satisfying with a homely touch and the service is swift and charming, if sometimes slightly distracted. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with the patron and his very well-trained staff and felt that they really wanted us to feel it was our home - which it was, for six wonderful days and nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at Hotel Aiguaclara-it could not have been better. Joan and Clara, the owners, are excellent hosts and make you feel incredibly welcome. The hotel is full of character and you really do feel very relaxed there. We enjoyed the restaurant both for the delicious breakfast and for dinner. One night we had live music with guitar and singing, giving us a some Spanish culture with our excellent food. The hotel is well situated for walking into Begur town and there are numerous beautiful beaches within 10 minutes drive. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope that we can visit again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank juliashorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I could stay at this charming hotel in charming Begur for a year straight and probably still would not want to leave.
Our group of 11 had the pleasure of staying here in May 2018.
We arrived at the hotel and everyone in our group was in love with their room!
We also loved all the festive hang-out area's, the cocktails with heart-shaped gummies, the delicious breakfast buffet, the amazing restaurant for dinner, and last but not least their disco dance party. I can't say enough about this place and sincerely hope to return! Thank you Joan, Clara and Anca, and everyone we met at Hotel Aiguaclara! We felt the LOVE...

Room Tip: Any room with a french balcony or terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisapotteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews