We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
143
65
10
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
65
10
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for four nights Wed - Sat at the beginning of September and loved it. Room was a good size, bed comfy, good shower. Breakfast was tasty and a good selection. We loved the spa and visited everyday, due to the small size of hotel the spa was never crowded and we often had it to ourselves for 20 minutes or so. Staff were polite and considerate, our flight was very early on Sunday morning meaning we would miss breakfast so on Saturday night staff delivered a selection to our room for us to have before we left, a nice gesture.

Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ilneonoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just like the Kate Bush sone, this place was LUVELY. Our room was beautiful and romantic. The bed was super comfy and the private spa hour was magic. The staff were friendly and although we brought our own cava we had no chance to open the bottel due to the amount of free cava provided.

We took our private spa hour from 23h-00h and found the space lit with candels and cava awaiting us. We were give complete privacy to relax and enjoy the space. Everything was clean and beautiful.
This was mins break heaven.

Room Tip: Todod son bonito
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The hotel met my expectations but ever so slightly disappointed that it did not exceed given other feedback. Tucked away in a small but busy street we got to the hotel but could not get into reception. We had to wait a short while for someone to come along and let us in. The room we had was a room with balcony and not the veranda as hoped. The room was large enough although photographs can be very deceptive. It did not quite match the photo. But hey, the large comfortable bed and storage space combined with a great shower, good wi-fi and complimentary tea / coffee makes up for it. The downside was that the balcony was cosy and the curtains see through. Our room overlooked the street, which was noisy at times and it would be important to bear in mind that in the height of summer this is going to busy and noisy.

When we were there we had building work going on opposite but thankfully this did not start too early in the morning. Like the hotel restaurant we did not use the spa, it's small but a great place to soak and chill out. Breakfast was included and has to be said, delicious. Egg and bacon was tasty and a host of other food available to set you up nicely for the day. Very attentive and polite staff (especially at breakfast) but the receptionist surely could afford a smile? Overall it is a lovely, comfortable hotel and being so central to Begur it clearly is a winner but having to Begur in the middle of the summer I would be looking for an alternative on the periphery of Begur.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidM1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great location in the heart of the Costa Brava. We were there in late June. The hotel is near the central square. You will need to walk with your luggage and park on the outskirts of the village, 10 minute walk.
The owners are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is also great.

Room Tip: Each room has a different decor, we picked one with a small outdoor terrace that was very relaxing
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H7501KIwilliamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 1857 and it was a beautiful front facing room. The church bells could be heard but stopped between midnight and 7am. They didn't wake us up anyway. Bedding and general quality was really very high. The spa was an amazing space, quite small but very well done. The only reason we haven't given it 5 stars was because the service from the two females present was brusque and certainly not friendly which spoilt breakfast time to some extent. Just asking for something additional seemed to be a big deal and that is not what you expect at this room rate. Service didn't match the rooms.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews