We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
31
5
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
5
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street swimming pool great hotel lydia beds bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Centrally located in a quiet street in beautiful Begur, this new hotel is one of the best options in town. Really comfortable and with a beautiful patio with swimming pool and great views from the rooftop. We really enjoyed our stay; the staff was kind and helpful. We will be back soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank unanegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección A, Team Alta House Begur at Alta House Begur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear unanegi,

Thank you for choosing us! The objective of our team is that the guests feeling at home.
We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Rados, Barcelona, Spain

My husband and I staid 2 nights at this gem of a hotel in Begur. It was total bliss. Our spacious room with high ceilings had a balcony with spectacular views of the Pyrenees. It was beautifully decorated with cool but cozy furniture, with a comfortable bed and a chic couch. The bathroom was also spacious with white tiles and fabulous gold bathroom fixtures and a luxurious walk-in shower. Everything was spotless clean. A sumptuous breakfast - with Nespresso cafe (need I say more!) in a delightful breakfast room with a view of the garden and pool...
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Alta House is perfectly located for exploring the old town. We will be definitely back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rados28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección A, Team Alta House Begur at Alta House Begur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear rados28,

Thank you for choosing us! We are glad that you have premiered in this new project. We will transmit your message to our team.
It will be a pleasure to visit us again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección A, Director General at Alta House Begur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: éviter les chambre 2 et 4 un peu enclavées. Les chambres 1 et 3 ont une vue dégagée et un balcon
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección A, Director General at Alta House Begur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección A, Director General at Alta House Begur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews