We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 200
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 200
Hotels.comUSD 200
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
55
38
19
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
38
19
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a weekend with my wife for our anniversary and we fully enjoyed.

The place is beautiful and quite. The pool, garden and SPA are great. But above all, the cuisine is magnificent. We enjoyed our breakfast, lunch and dinner really much.

For me, the area of improvement is located in the room: too functional (specially the bathroom) when you are having a romantic event. The price is not cheap so I expected a more pleasant room.

But I recommend this place. We enjoyed our stay: SPA with wonderful massages, delicious meals and good service (we specially appreciated a late check-out to enjoy the swimming pool: it was a perfect end for the weekend)

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank 875frann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I've been wondering my qualification on this Hotel and the conclusion is 4 due to the following list of details, and the weakness are also the reason for not giving 5:

The best:
- Kind and sweet treatment of the managers. Really creates a good ambience
- Clean an tidy, very difficult to keep in a placement like this Hotel
- The breakfast. Addapted to any need / demand. Excellent bread; Good jams; If demanded also eggs and bacon with sausages or other hot dishes. Additional local ham; cheese...
- The restaurant. The cook is excellent and all what we ate was top.
- The decoration is warm, comfortable and not excessive. Also very nice relax areas in the common corridors or open spaces.
- Wide range of massage services and SPA. Very very professional and diverse. Important to know that the SPA (indoor swimming-pool + Sauna + ...) must be demanded in advance, and this is an exclusive service. The area is not used by other people during the reserved time.

The weakness that can be solved mid term by the management:
- Little details in the rooms need maintenance (Doors; Wooden-floor...)
- The room (at least mine) was a little too small for the price per night demanded; as well the bath in the room; only fitting one person inside the bathtub with
- The area can be very cold in Winter. The heating system of the room takes to long to get the right temperature.
- The bridge connecting the main house with the SPA is not covered. Very beautiful, but considering that it is demanded to arrive to the SPA with the towel, not dressed, the risk to get a cold is very high, and specially after a massage a low temperature in the bridge may not be the most recommendable for the body health.

All and all was a good experience and recommendable.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn Arve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for a weekend at the end of August, we just wanted to chill and chat, nothing more. We arrived and nobody even greeted us, even if we passed by a couple of people who were clearly part of the staff; then we entered the reception and found a complete mess: untidy, dirty and just not right for a 4* place. The hotel simply looked closed: no personnel, apart from a pregnant lady who cleaned, served dinner, brought food to the pool, tried to tidy up here and there, and all this wearing the same clothes throughout the entire day!!!! The owners were just careless, as if we didn't exist, and were just uninterested in cleaning the place (including the dead bird by the pool). The pool area was ok, but the cleaning machine kept making noises and releasing dirt in the water; the spa was a joke, simply (apart from a lovely massage). The double bedroom was ridiculous if considering how much it cost per night: tiny, cheap and it felt like staying at a youth hostel. The experience was just awful: we felt uncomfortable, not welcome, as if we hadn't paid much more than what this was worth!!!! The only good thing was food, but again, served as if the staff was doing us a favor. When we left I had to argue about the bill, as the owners were also trying to charge us more than what we really had to pay. I'd never recommend this "hotel" to anybody, unless I wanted them to have a very bad time.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seregalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelurbisol, Propietario at Hotel Urbisol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014
Google Translation

Apreciada Señora,

Nos tomamos muy en serio cualquier comentario que se refiera a nuestro negocio y hacemos todo lo que esta en nuestras manos para que el cliente se sienta confortable en nuestro hotel. Sin duda sus comentarios serán tenidos en cuenta.

Cualquier persona que lea su comentario y no haya estado en éste hotel se puede llevar una imagen distorsionada y errónea de lo que realmente es, ya que sus comentarios no hacen en absoluto justicia al lugar. El hotel Urbisol es un lugar muy bonito y tranquilo, especialmente indicado para relajarse Usted estuvo 2 noches instalada en el hotel, haciendo uso de la piscina y el Spa. Desayunaron, comieron algo en la piscina y cenaron los dos días y se hicieron un masaje (2 personas).

SU RESERVA
Usted hizo la reserva directamente por teléfono y nos dejo muy claro el paquete que quería y que lo había visto en nuestra Web , el importe de la factura es exactamente el que sale en nuestra Web , ni mas ni menos , en ningún caso el hotel ha tratado de cobrar mas de la cuenta.
El precio de la habitación es de 150 € mas impuestos, el precio del acceso a la zona de spa es de 25 € por persona , el precio de las comidas y cenas es de 35€ por persona (bebidas aparte) y los masajes oscilan entre los 60 y 85€ depende del tratamiento.

A la hora de pagar le preguntamos ¿Como ha ido todo? A lo que usted respondió, bien. En ese momento hicimos la factura correctamente y usted, al ver la factura, empezó a decir que todo estaba mal y que era demasiado caro. Creo en mi opinión personal que ese es el motivo de su reclamación y no otro.

Aún no me explico como puede ser que usted no viera bien los precios en Internet ya que se indican claramente y con impuestos incluidos. No quiero creer que todo eso fuera una actuación hecha expresamente para obtener descuento.

Todos somos personas y sabemos si una cosa esta sucia o limpia. El hotel esta completamente limpio y también los exteriores. La recepción del hotel nunca esta sucia, se limpia a diario. Puede ocurrir que haya facturas para ordenar encima de la mesa etc… en ningún caso esto afecta a que su estancia sea mejor o peor ya que usted solo entro en recepción para hacer el check in y el check out.

EQUIPAMIENTO DE LA HABITACIÓN
En la habitación usted encontró el siguiente equipamiento:
Aire acondicionado, TV de pantalla plana, DVD (con servicio de películas gratis), Cafetera nespresso (capsulas gratis en recepción), Minibar, Albornoz , zapatillas, secador de pelo y amenities como jabón i champú de la marca korres, set dental etc...y la bañera es de hidromasaje. A MI ESTO NO ME PARECE UN ALBERGUE JUVENIL.

PERSONAL

No alcanzo a entender , que problema tiene usted con que que una mujer embarazada trabaje , esa mujer es una trabajadora del hotel y es muy eficiente. Cuando ella lo crea conveniente, tiene derecho a pedir la Baja por su estado y solo ella decidirá eso. Los demás estamos encantados de servir a nuestros clientes, nos gusta nuestro trabajo y hacemos lo posible para satisfacerle. Si el cliente mantiene desde su llegada una actitud seria y distante desde su llegada , nos limitamos a hacer nuestro trabajo para no molestar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is by far the best experience in any hotel I have ever had. Warm, spacious, private, and extremely well situated hotel. The owners will do anything to make sure you have everything yu need and more. There are no hotels in the world that make you feel more at home or more comfortable than they do here(currently sitting in Barcelona wishing I was there for just one more night). Highly recommended for people on business, honeymoons, vacations, or passerby.
This is a special place. I spent 5 excellent nights with meals both breakfast and dinner that would put anything to shame. Having stayed at Luxury collection hotels in Santorini, 4 seasons Carribean, W, etc, they all don't compare to the absolute joy This hotel is. Do not miss it .

Room tip: Back facing rooms have views of the Piranese mnt. range- and the coolest blinds ever...you'll see...
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorDa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for five days in October 2012. Elisabet and Carles (and Elisabet's mother) couldn't have been more attentive to our wishes. Although it was the off-season, with relatively few guests, anything we wanted that was on the menu (and even things off the menu) were available. The cuisine was copious and outstanding, particularly if you enjoy "foie gras". The surrounding area was great for our long walks and the spa treatments were fantastic. The initial welcome surprise in our in-room jacuzzi (flower petals, cava, candles) was pretty amazing, even if we're about 32 years from being newlyweds !

Only one small negative. There is a menagerie of "farm" animals on the grounds (chickens, ducks, goats, plus "visitors" from outside the caged area). Interesting, but the early-morning cock crowing needs getting used to.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelurbisol, Gerente at Hotel Urbisol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you very much for coming. Was a pleasure sharing the time with you.
Best wishes. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews