We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
76
30
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
30
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jose luis the owner great value for money family run old town centre of town rooms are clean euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We often rent in Salobrena but for only a short 5 day break we looked for a small family run hotel which we chose from other TA reviews. Hostal Palomares didn't disappoint. Jose the owner is wonderful. He made us feel welcome the moment we stepped through the door. The room was small and looked onto the street which was great fun even though noisy at times but was what we expected - very convenient for enjoying a typical Spanish scene. The beds were very comfortable with fresh very fine white super soft sheets. The whole room was immaculate and very clean. Jose made us a very simple and enjoyable breakfast. We loved his company even though his English was limited when he spoke to us in Spanish it was slow so we were able to comprehend a little of he said. A lovely guy. On our last evening the celebration of the midsummer festival of San Juan with band and procession passed through the street right under our balcony so for us that was the icing on the cake! 'We will see you again Jose the next time we are in Salobrena'

Room Tip: All the rooms has A/C but if you want a quieter room maybe ask for one at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is fantastic little family run hostal in Salobreña. The father and his young sons are very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The best thing about this place is that is is away from the tourist scene! It's tucked away in a nice, quite, local neighborhood that gives a great feel of local Salobreña life.

I would definitely stay hear again and again. Affordable, friendly, and a short 15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BuddyDogJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Charming hostel . Very good rooms with super modern fittings to rooms and bathrooms , Very sociable owner who even strings a note or two on his flamenco guitar.
Breakfast Spanish and very nice.
Beds good quality , mattresses too.
I stayed Samana Santa weekend so room rate was elevated but this is normal everywhere in Spain .
Nice place to visit with nice walks along the beach . Town well maintained with good bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_E_AsiaRedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Hostal Palomares is a great choice. We have stayed here on many occasions and it is without doubt our favourite place to stay in salobreña.
The hostal is well placed for the centre of town, and the beach and the old town are a short walk away. The rooms are all clean and have everything you need. Breakfasts are spot on too, fresh fruit, coffee, fresh pastries, and huge toasts to set you up for the day!
The thing thing that makes this hostal special for us is the warm welcome of the owner, Jose Luis. You will always be greeted with a big smile, and will probably leave, like we did, having made a friend.
Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The rooms were decent; one quite small; the other a bit larger. The rooftop terrace, and place to string up your laundry, is great. We sat out and had a picnic dinner. The hotel is located very near the market and many shops and restaurants. The Alaska restaurant was recommended by the owner and is great. It's an easy walk around town and to the beach. Very pleasant easy-going place. The breakfast was just bread, coffee, and juice; so after one day we went to the Alaska.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beentobim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews