We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer24...
1 review
“Perfect accommodation and location”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Four of us had a wonderful stay at Arroyo Marinos. We were a group consisting of a couple and two friends.
The location is ideal: less than five minutes walk from San Cristobal beach and a five minute walk in the other direction to Mercadona supermarket.
The complex is beautiful- a tropical garden with houses and flats of various styles on both sides of the gully. It's very well equipped with a paddle board court, gym, swimming pool, children's play area and lifts between the various levels.
The accommodation is situated just by the electronic entrance gate and is more of a house than a flat as it's over three levels: parking underneath, living room, bedroom, bathroom and large terrace on one floor, two further bedrooms and larger bathroom above.
Everything is bright, clean and new. The décor is tasteful and the house is very well equipped. Sara was exceptionally helpful and responded very promptly when we had a few minor problems- mainly finding Arroyo Marinos! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the complex and excellent condition of interior
Liked least: The directions
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbielle
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Almunecar”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just come back from this rental in Almunecar and really recommend it. It's a delightful rental with a lovely terrace and great facilities, verynear to the tranquil pool and situated a few minutes from the beach., near to all the restaurants and a nice gentle stroll brings you into the town centre. Sara and Louis are wonderful, very welcoming and helpful and are on hand for anything you might need,. We wanted for nothing staying here and I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to enjoy staying in Almunecar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say everything was lovely, but loved the pool
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Hello, Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review for us. I am so pleased you enjoyed the house and everything that Almunecar has to offer. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again you were lovely guests. Hope to see you again in the future. Sara Property Manager for David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday house with great facilities and location!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this lovely holiday home for a week, myself, my husband, our 2 young children and my parents. Firstly, I have to say the house is well equipped, clean and on a lovely complex. Our children loved the swimming pool, which has a shallow end, in a lovely tropical setting. The location of the house was perfect for walking to the beach (quite a stony beach) and into Almunecar itself and its many lovely bars and restaurants. There is a good sized supermarket only a 10 minute walk away, which was perfect for picking up all the fresh food we needed. The old town is also a 20/25 minute walk and full of quaint shops, boutiques, bars and restaurants. Well worth a visit! We also jumped in the hire car and made our way to one of the sandier beaches just down the coast, which had a lovely incline into the sea and was perfect for the little people.
The property manager Sara was wonderful, keeping in regular contact leading up to our stay. We were met at the house by her and shown around which was very helpful.
We had a wonderful stay and all enjoyed our holiday, thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Hello Victoria, I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the house. It is a great place for a family holiday. You were a wonderful family and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Lovely to meet you all.
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very central with or without car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elksie53
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay close to the beach”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great stay in this house. The house was very well equipped, a lovely terrace to sit out & catch the sun in the mornings. Bed was super comfortable! We appreciated that it was close to the sea front & so we were able to walk to all the amenities & left our rental car at the house. We hope to return with our daughters family soon. The complex has a children's playground & a pool which was not open when we stayed, it opens in May.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to amenities
Liked least: Steps to front door as I have restricted mobility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hello Eileen, It was lovely to meet you and Gordon. Thank you for staying at the house. I am so pleased that you found the house well equipped . It is a brilliant location to explore the area and walk to the numerous beaches. The car port is an added bonus. Really pleased you want to return with your extended family. The pool is open from June to October so this gives even more enjoyment to the property.
Look forward to seeing you soon.
Sara Property Manager for David Summerfield
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing