We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for years”

Pasteleria Mari Trini
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Almunecar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I have been going to Almuñecar for years and this place has always been the best!
Try piononos o tocino de cielo!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank prince n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We are spending the month in Almuñécar and this place is not only pretty with its breads and cakes and cream puffs
And homemade chocolate.. it all taste fabulous.. we even had the apple strudel amazing..the strawberry mousse cake with its layers of cream were to savor every bite .. with chunks of thin chocolate on the outside..don’t miss this great bakery...

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Morganna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The BEST bakery in Almuñécar!
I order a birthday cake for my husband and requested no chocolate, whip cream and lots of fresh fruit. It was fabulous! There were multiple requests for second helpings. It was light and not tooo sweet. It was. BIG hit with everyone.
Thank you Mari Trini!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carol1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

this is the best bakery in almunecar great croissants lovely strawberry tarts and the apple strudel was delicious very good service very friendly and and not expensive

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katnatalia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The shop is located in the old town while the actual bakery is in a building nearby so fresh goods can always come in. We stop in as often as we can. We'd stop in every day but in a few months we wouldn't be able to make it in through the door. Our favorite pastry is caramelos, an eclair filled with cream and topped with caramel for 1.30 euros. They have a little bar where you can sit and eat but we always get ours to go so we can eat and stroll about the town. Worth stopping in if you're in the old town.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasteleria Mari Trini also viewed

Almunecar, Province of Granada
La Herradura, Almunecar
 
La Herradura, Almunecar
 
La Herradura, Almunecar
 

Been to Pasteleria Mari Trini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing