We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
73
137
63
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
137
63
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitewashing machinepool areastreet sideeating outdaughters weddinghalf boardminute walkbuffet stylehobpeoplessealoungekettledinergranada
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We liked it here...has the look and feel of a five star and they are owners and staff are working hard to continue to give that impression...Really friendly...excellent gardens and surroundings...a few frayed ends and a bit worn around the edges...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed as a Voyage Prive booking. Very disappoint hotel and as the photo's show, a potentially dangerous hotel.
Here are some of our issues

Room: 
Shower with no tap 
No hot water in the morning 
Mold and mildew in the bathroom 
Air conditioning not cooling room 
Kitchen cabinets shabby and worn thru 
Chipped and cracked crockery and glasses in kitchen 
Rug in lounge filthy 
Sofa broken 

Theb only information in the room about the hotel was things you could not do! This was apparently a waiver our rights by the hotel!
No towels provided for the pool. 

Food: 
Buffet breakfast had eggs that had not been refreshed for what must have been hours 
Half board dinner table service (first couple of days as hotel was quite) had limited menu and what was listed was either out of stock or had replaced main (e.g. Veal replaced with chicken) 
Half board dinner buffet (only offer for rest of stay) no heat lamps and all hot dishes were tepid at best. 

We felt the menu was poor and the buffet was a high risk of bacterial infection as none of the dishes were remotely hot nor changed regularly. This would be closed.down in the UK... We basically ate bread and preserves for breakfast for the same reason and ate out 5 of the 7 nights even though we were half board.

This was sold as a 4 star suite hotel. Staff whilst friendly, did not go out of the way to help. Overall décor was shabby with numerous broken mirror tiles, dead plants and general worn out appearance. The bar area was much more attractive, but there was rarely anyone there. 

In my opinion this is at best 1-2 star and should be sold as serviced apartment, absolutely not as a 4 star suite. 

But lastly and most importantly, the beam holding the roof up had 3mm wide crack nearly completely through (only noticed on final day or would have demanded moving!) .This resort is unsafe and a disaster waiting to happen. I 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Went here for two nights with my boyfriend ant two friends. We shared an apartment with three bedrooms and two bathrooms and a big balcony for a pretty low price. Included standard breakfast and access to their amazing pool. The woman in the reception was friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants and taking her time showing us on a map how to find our way around in Almuñécar. Would go here again and gladly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hobbitshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice with a large pool and spacious rooms. However the music by the poolside is awful and annoying. I couldn't even concentrate for 5 minutes to read a book as the music was giving me a headache.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank laurenc1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Absolutely fabulous stay the hotel is beautiful and the pools are fab and the staff went above and beyond to make my daughters wedding day the fairytale wedding she deserved Thank you to all involved

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews