We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A step back in time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cave Of Dreams

Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew s
1 review
“A step back in time”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arrived for a property viewing trip, welcomed and helped no end by Alan n Clive.
Chilled out den, funky upstairs cave thanks guys

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Good morning Andrew Clive and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay at cave of Dreams and look forward to seeing you on your return trip.
Thankyou for your review.
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseyrose...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish cave with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as a couple in October 2016 whilst travelling around the area. We could not have been more thrilled with standard of the accommodation and the wonderful hosts. We were so impressed after our 1st night that we extended our stay to 3 nights! Firstly the setting is just breath taking, in a quiet location but only 5 mins drive into Baza. The cave is very stylish with every mod con that one would need whilst still retaining its charm. The cooked breakfast and hospitality were second to none. Clive and Allan the owners have lots of local knowledge and can direct you to the best locations in the area. We would highly recommend this fantastic little gem to any couple travelling in this area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi Jo thank you for your review following your stay at the cave of dreams . Clive and I are pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again at the cave of dreams
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate J
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't take my word for it 'Go Experience it for yourself' You won't be disappointed! x”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Baza! Beautiful. Historical. Moorish! I mean that in the sense of you go home wanting more! Cave of Dreams - what can I say, a warm welcome, comfortable, oozes charm both cultural & modern. The hosts are quite the most amenable, warm, accomodating, flamboyant carachters who at all times have your needs and wishes at the heart of your stay. They will even take you off the beaten track to show you some of the most amazing places which fall outside of the tourists stunning places to visit, with full knowledge of where to stop off en-route to really show you the Andalucian local way of life, which is of course 'Manyana'! but in a good way. As a yoga teacher my main focus in taking time out is to steep myself in any culture, nature and surround myself with the things I love in life, one of which happens to be 'The Cave of Dreams'... Don't take my word for it, 'have the experience of your life' and take time to relax, recharge your batteries and book now to avoid dissapointment. It won't be the only time you do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Good afternoon Kate , thank you for your review following your stay at the cave of dreams.
Clive and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaatlan...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Real Getaway”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We drove from Murcia through a wonderful mountain landscape to get to the Cave of Dreams. Brilliant welcome from Allan and Clive. Bright blue January sky, sunshine and snow capped Sierra. Our first night sleeping in a cave - dark, peaceful, cosy. Woke up to a sparkly frost outside and Allan's lovely and healthy breakfast. Our hosts guided us to places we would not had found without them. Must sees are the nearby lake Negratin and Castril. We had never visited the region before and having the Cave of Dreams as our base fitted the bill perfectly - sleeping literally in the hillside made us part of this beautiful landscape - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi Emma and Andy thank you for your review following your stay at the cave of dreams were glad to here that you had warm comfortable nights and enjoyed the breakfast. Glad you enjoyed your excursion to castril and not forgetting the secret place!!!!!!. We look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful and beautiful experience in the heart of Andalucia”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Baza 2.5 hrs from Malaga, 1.5 hrs from Almeria and 45 minutes from Granada. What an amazing little find on a tour around Andalucia stayed first week in November for a few days whereby the owners Allen and Clive were so accomodating, friendly and knowledgeable about the local attractions and history about the surrounding towns and villages, this was priceless and saved alot of time visiting local towns like Gorafe, Castril, Orce, Guadix lake Negratin.
Accomodation was spot on clean, so quiet, tidy, lovely terrace to relax on and all amenities you need to make your stay comfortable, shower/toilet room outside the cave but wasn't an issue quite quirky. Breakfast great, driveway up to cave was a little tricky but the owners explained that plans were afoot to upgrade this by end of December. LOVED IT AND WILL RETURN THANKS GUYS GREAT HOSTS

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Hi John thank you for your review following your stay at the cave of dreams. Clive and I are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience . Just to inform you that the drive way up to the cave has now been completed and that the walls and gardens are under construction in readiness for spring.
We both look forward to seeing you again this year.
Regards
Allan and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing