We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cave for two”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cave Of Dreams

Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BevArtArt...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy cave for two”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the Cave of Dreams in October 2016. We had a great time, Clive and Allan are the perfect hosts! Clive speaks Spanish and has good knowledge of the local area. Allan is a great cook! They welcome you into their separate roof top cave with open arms..... the space for your stay is very private with all the amenities you can expect. Beautiful traditional style bathroom.. great place to sit and read, or take in the amazing sunsets and views. There are some stunning places to visit locally and a little further afield, Clive and Allan advised us well. There is also ample parking. We drove up from Malaga, approx 2.5 hours with fantastic scenery and lots of petrol stations and restaurants en route. We will definitely return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks Bev for the great review of the Cave of Dreams. We are both really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Allan and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessAnnet...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Cave of Dreams so aptly named as I hadn't slept so well in ages. At night it's dark, cosy and so quiet, during the hot days it's cool and welcoming. The private little terrace outside gives wonderful views of the rural landscape and the mountains in the distance yet the cave is just a short drive away from the large town of Baza.
Allan and Clive are the perfect hosts. They provide a lovely breakfast in the morning and give advice on the many interesting places to visit. We went to the lake, waterfalls, spa, flamenco restaurant, Neolithic burial sites, museums, and lovely towns and villages. There is a chilled and hip cave bar and restaurant within walking distance and further afield the coast is a 1.5 hours drive away.
I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Hi Annette , thank you for your review following your stay at the cave of dreams we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again .
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roccosdad...
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rocks with soul”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I stayed here over the Christmas period and had a truly magical time.
It's so hard to discover something new and unique - but that's exactly what is on offer at the 'cave of dreams'. Here in an ethereal lunar landscape, you can escape reality and slow down to a relaxed pace away from the hubbub of everyday life.
The accommodation is in a separate cave above the owners property accessed by a secured stairwell.
All the charms of a genuine cave are combined with modern facilities including tv, fridge and bathroom. You even have your own terrace!!
The hosts, Allan (great cook) & Clive are incredibly convivial without being intrusive.
Something not to be missed during your next visit to Spain and ridiculously good value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Hi Guys thank you for for your comments , both Clive and I are pleased you enjoyed your experience at the cave of dreams . we hope to see you again
Happy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0small
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at the 'Cave of Dreams' in November for 2 nights and received a really friendly and warm welcome from the owners Allan and Clive. It's unlike anywhere we've ever stayed before and to be honest we were not quite sure what to expect but....... I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised!

Allan and Clive are great hosts - friendly & helpful when we asked for anything but they also gave us enough space to be able to relax, enjoy our stay and to take in the views from the roof top terrace and surrounding countryside.

We'd never stayed in Andalusia before but we enjoyed exploring the area and Baza itself, which is a fairly quiet but interesting little town. There are wonderful walks in the surrounding national parks and Guadix and Granada are both an easy drive away.

The room was beautifully decorated (modern yet a little quirky!), cosy, very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was lovely - just what we needed to set us up for a couple of days of exploring!

We look forward to visiting again sometime soon!



.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Good Morning Jo, Happy new year to you all. Thank you for your review of the cave of dreams, Clive and I are pleased you all enjoyed your experience . Clive and I hope to see you all again.
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfhartley...
1 review
“My Secret Retreat”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I would have liked to keep this Secret Retreat to myself but that would not be fair on the hosts who looked after me so well. If you want to find a quiet space in glorious surroundings look no further. Spending time in Lake Nagratin with all the fish swimming round me was a memorable experience and not to be missed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Good Morning Christine, Happy new year to you, Thankyou for your your review of your experiences staying at the cave of dreams.
Clive and I are pleased that your stay lived up to your dreams .
We both look forward to your next visit in May 2017
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing