We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To me? Just "OK"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #76 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

PRO: Decent location, although you'll have to drive/taxi to most things in Buckhead. Hotel is clean, quiet, and no valet parking to deal with. The continental breakfast had a decent selection, and the young man working there was helpful and pleasant.

CON: Front desk personnel were not rude, but not friendly. Room did not stay cool, even with
controls turned to "cooler" and low cool. The reason I'll never return was the midnight phone call from the front desk asking why we had called them. ???( We'd retired at 10PM!) No apology, just a defensive statement. Obviously, the front desk staff missed the memo on how to talk with guests, and if they make a mistake--apologize.

It's a clean, fairly basic hotel--but we'll stay elsewhere next time. I'd rather pay a little more and feel like my business is appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKAinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

With new management, new staff and new A/C I would ask give us another try. Please contact me direct and I will insure your stay is a pleasent one.


Randall Gann
General Manager
404-846-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had to stay here at the last minute so we arrived at the hotel around 11. The gentleman at the front desk was amazing! He was so nice and friendly and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The rooms were average and clean and the location was perfect. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjones896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. MARTA is a straight shot, but a little inconvenient at over a mile. The immediate area is very upscale and lacks an array of options for dining and entertainment. Better than average for sure. Seems to be a very safe neighborhood. The included breakfast lacks hot meal choices, but had a great selection of cold choices...fruits, cereals, soft boiled eggs, muffins, and bagels. The Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the lobby were a nice touch

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtommy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I just stayed at this Hotel last week for a long weekend getaway. I will start this off by saying the hotel staff were nice, but that is the end of any good review. FIRST ISSUE: When we got to our room we noticed a little bit of a musty smell, but it was not terrible and honestly that's not the first time I have smelled that in a hotel room. NEXT ISSUE: My wife and I went to check out the pool and noticed her door card did not work. So she went to have it reprogramed. Two uses later it needed reprogramed again. By the time we left the hotel, her card had to be reprogramed at least 4 times we could think of. We suggested replacing the card, but each time they said "this should do it", but it didn't. Yes after the 2nd time we made sure the card stayed clear of electronics, I even carried my wife's phone, but the card still would stop working. NEXT ISSUE: After the sleeping in the bed the first night, we noticed the next afternoon some tiny blood spots on the sheets and no it was not from us...So we called at about 2:30pm to report it and they said they would send someone right up. At about 3:30pm no one shows up so we call again. Again they said they would send someone right up. At 4:30pm We call again This time letting them know it needs to be addressed now. However now, they had to search for housekeeping because they "hoped they didn't leave yet". Finally someone came to change out the linen. As the new blanket was being put on I noticed that the new blanket they brought us had....a blood stain!!! So she ran and got us a new blanket. In review at this point, the original bottom sheet had a bloodstain. The new blanket had a bloodstain and after replacing those for us there was one more sheet that goes on top of that. While that sheet was being put on, the housekeeper stopped abruptly and took it back off ( I can only assume she saw something, but I don't know what) and she ran once again to get a new sheet again...We picked Fairfield Inn because we thought it would at least be decent, but needless to say we don't plan on staying in that hotel or probably any Fairfield again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NewTipper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

I would like to invite you and your wife back, hopefully we can give you a more pleasent experience. Your stay was horrible and never should have happen. New management with a staff willing to go beyond to make your next stay a pleasent one. Please contact me when you're in the area, I will personally make sure everything was in order.

Randall Gann
General Manager
404-846-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is a worn hotel and needs a refresh. Bed was lumpy, like sleeping on a hill. Overall rooms were tired and need everything new. Even thought it was clean, it just seemed dirty. On the plus side was the front desk staff.

Room Tip: Away from Piedmont Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
380 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3092 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#83 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $140 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a special blend of style and substance at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers the space and amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, plus a perfect location in Atlanta's vibrant Buckhead district near Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing