We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is really nice. My room is too loud!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #75 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
2 reviews
“Staff is really nice. My room is too loud!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Carpet was dirty. Note to self... Never stay on the loading dock backside of the hotel. Noise all night. Avoid 244 or around there. Maybe if I was on a higher floor it wouldnt have been too bad.

Staff is really nice. Jeffrey at the front desk is very helpful. And pbx operator Janelle (spelling?)... is patient and helpful too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opalandlewisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DoubletreeBuckhea, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. And thank you for your very nice comments about Jeffrey and Jennelle; I will relay your message to them and I am sure they will be thrilled. I apologize for the noise problem that you experienced and we will clean the carpet in room 244.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    313
    181
    125
    70
See reviews for
167
172
67
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

If your traveling to Buckhead, via Atlanta airport, this hotel is very convienent. The Marta rail line begins in the airport, and the Marta stop in Buckhead is a very short walk to the hotel. Once there, you are walking distance to many business, food service places, etc.
The hotel rooms were rather small, but fitted with all the necessities. Rooms felt very clean! Was not very impressed with the breakfast for the caliber hotel this is.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DoubletreeBuckhea, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear how convenient our location was to your needs. We appreciate the feedback on our breakfast and will take note of this for the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

When I was thinking about this review, I wanted to make sure I kept in mind that a hotel can't control my experience completely. So, let me begin with the staff. The staff was GREAT. From check-in to any questions I had, they were very pleasant and helpful. One morning while waiting to use the treadmill, I just got tired of waiting so I decided to brave the wind and go for my run outside. As I walked out of the fitness center, the manager walked by and asked how my workout went. I told her that the treadmills were in use and that I was going to run outside instead. She personally walked me to the front desk and arranged for me to be taken to LA Fitness across the street so I could use their equipment for no charge.

The hotel's location was great too. I wouldn't say that the area is a walk friendly area but shopping and restaurants are very near. The room was nice and it was clean. I was surprised that they did not have HDTVs.

Now, I wanted to talk about what kept me from having a fully wonderful time but at the same time, I'm not sure how much the hotel could control it completely. Around 3:00 am early Sunday morning, a group of young adults came in (on the 4th floor) and were just being loud. Really loud (I thought I was experiencing the movie Animal House). As I was about to ask them to be quiet, hotel security showed up. Security did calm things down, but he was fully awake at this point. So I wasn't able to rest like I wanted to.

All in all, the hotel, staff, and location was a really good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape town
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The hotel is in a great location and is a great base from which to explore. The staff are great, very helpful and always smiling. The rooms are acceptable, somewhat tired with old school televisions and I had a shower in the bathtub which I find frustrating.

Overall though a hotel that does what it sets out to do and is good value for money.

Room Tip: Great for shopping and for access to buck head and surrounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DoubletreeBuckhea, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback on our friendly staff and our rooms. We will take note of your review in our upcoming renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a family reunion at this hotel and the staff could not have done enough for us. Only negative thing was the breakfast buffet. The scrambled eggs were runny and there were no biscuits. Other than that it was perfect

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DoubletreeBuckhea, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the nice comments on our staff. We apologize for the deficiencies with the breakfast buffet and will make sure to check on the quality moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $179 - $378
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing