We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
1,195
397
174
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
397
174
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritz carltonclub levellobby loungephipps plazaturn down servicebit datedindoor poolroom servicefitness centerfour seasonsvalet parkingbuckheadrcconciergepropertiesmallfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Nice hotel, but way overpriced for the room and amenities. The Marriott down the street (and most other local hotels) are 1/3 the price and equal in value. The rooms were clean and nice, but nothing exceptional or luxurious. The parking was overpriced. Plus, the hotel restaurant is under construction so dining was limited (although they tried very hard to convert a conference room).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank Helios_PHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us.

Our team of ladies and gentlemen and I take great pride in providing truly memorable experiences for our guests, based on providing highly personalized service and an ambiance that is reflective of warmth and elegance. We appreciate your input as our restaurant is undergoing a transformation and, in the process, will add further value to our guests experience.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back later this summer so you may enjoy the new offerings and further enhancements at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Erwin Schinnerl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Enjoyed our stay.
Everyone was professional.
Breakfast bar was a bit pricey
Pool was nice
Movie night was nice
Valet was good
Bellman was very attentive when we arrived
Liked the oecan whiskey tasting and learning how to tie a bow tie

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank V2122VVchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback regarding your recent visit with us.

Our team of ladies and gentlemen take great pride in delivering warm and genuine service and your comments highlighting several departments are very much appreciated. We are also delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to experience our nightly Bourbon tasting and the added weekend offering of "learning how to tie a bow-tie" - it is engaging events like these hat bring back many of our valued guests and we look forward to your return.

It will be our sincere pleasure to provide you with, yet another, experience, that is worthy of our reputation.

Warm regards,

Erwin Schinnerl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Great hotel. Undergoing some renovations. Food service level in the restaurant could be quicker, especially at lunch. The front desk staff is excellent. Very easy check in procedure and the meeting services people are very attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank robertbW2443EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

our team of ladies and gentlemen and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel.

We look very much forward to our next opportunity to provide with a memorable stay - our new restaurant and bar will open later this summer and will, for certain, further enhance your experience, as it is designed to provide new and exciting offerings, reflective of the pride and passion our service professionals bring to work every day.

We value your past loyalty and look forward to being of service once again.

Warm regards,

Erwin Schinnerl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Outstanding hotel met with smiles and very welcoming staff. Valet service was exceptional as was the overall comfort of the bed… Very dreamy sleeping conditions. Traffic in Buckhead is always a challenge but that is not the fault of the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank janepL7093CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit with us.

We have a wonderful team of dedicated service professionals and nothing is more rewarding than knowing that we met your expectations. It gives us great pleasure to anticipate your needs and to look for ways to surprise and delight our valued guests, thus we look forward to your return. We will also be delighted to provide transportation to local restaurants, shopping and attractions via our chauffeurs and our concierge will be delighted to make those arrangements.

We look very much forward to being of service once again.

Warm regards,

Erwin Schinnerl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Whenever we are in the Atlanta area, we always stay at the Ritz. There is no better place. The food is always very good. Good choices and very tasty. The service is awesome. The staff go out of their way to accomodate your needs. The hotel is richly furnished. The woodwork is so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank I9033SJcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your past loyalty and for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us.

Our team of ladies and gentlemen takes great pride in providing highly personalized service and your comments are most rewarding. We value customer feedback and it motivates us to reach even higher for future visits, thus we look very much forward to your return, so we may, once again, provide you with the kind of experience that our reputation is built on.

Warm regards,

Erwin Schinnerl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews