We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Unpretentious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #25 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I love this RC because in addition to being immaculate, it has the Southern hospitality that many luxury hotels do not. The staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is laid back.

There are loads of 'nooks and crannies' and quiet spots to chill. Check out the library, the bar and the patio off the library. Gorgeous quiet spots for a drink.

The pool and deck area above are palatial and gorgeous.

Don't miss the afternoon tea. It's one of the best in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We live about 40 minutes from this property and wanted to stay for the firework display at Centennial Olympic Park just down the street. We did not want to deal with the after firework traffic nightmare. We checked in early in the afternoon and lounged around the property, walked the streets of downtown Atlanta and just enjoyed some family time in close quarters.

Whenever I stay at the Ritz, I go Club Level. For my family, it's totally worth it and the service is in paralleled. My children love the experience because those fabulous folks on Club Level cater to their every wish- all the stuff mom won't do, those folks will do. It was great. I have a dietary restriction and they went "out of their way" to provide another alternative for me. I appreciated that.

The entire crew in the Club Lounge on 24th floor are outstanding. Kuddos to Micah, Andrew, Victoria and the other brown lady who worked on July 5. Just top notch experience for my entire family. We ONLY stay Club Level when we stay at the Ritz, primarily for the customized experience we get. How they know everyone by, name... they must have a cheat sheet!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScorpioWande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Unfortunately, we were staying at another hotel for a convention last month in Atlanta. Some of our group switched to the Ritz and the difference was incredible for not a huge price differential.We ate at the restaurant which was excellent. One of the few restaurants we went to in Atlanta that actually had good service. The food was outstanding, they were sold out of something on the menu we wanted another creativity in making a replacement was probably better than the actual menu item! We had a couple of fun evenings in the bar lounge as well. Consistently Ritz!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Jfortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I had a very comfortable stay and the location was fantastic for the event I was attending. The hotel needs to be refurbished at some point and it could be lovely. Staff were very attentive and the room was clean and well appointed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Mantaaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This is my third time staying at a Ritz-Carlton hotel and I'm never disappointed. I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Atlanta on Business for almost three weeks in June and I had a wonderful experience. The staff is simply phenomenal!!! It's the little things, attention to details, and going the extra mile to make the guest feel SPECIAL that really touched me. They have really mastered the concept of customer service! I came in with an 8-night reservation and ended up extending to 19 nights, mind you it was during a very busy time with the Rotary convention! I had a very nice corner room with extra view on an upper floor. I also enjoyed the treats sent to my room from time to time and the complimentary champagne happy hour on weekend nights in the lobby. And did I mention it's walking distance to lots of restaurants and major attractions? Thank you to ALL the hotel staff for a wonderful stay, I can't thank you enough!!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Yoli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 173 in Atlanta
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $281 - $1,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing