We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Comfortable, and the rooms are amazingly quiet, considering there are airplanes taking off so close to the hotel. There is a shuttle service to and from the airport about every twenty minutes. Several good dining choices are nearby - I especially recommend the Louisiana Bistreaux right across the street. The hotel itself has a nice breakfast buffet, with a good variety of choices. The only downside is that a video game setup is part of the hotel's dining area, and the noise when kids are playing there is not conducive to a quiet meal! However, this hotel has the sweetest staff ever, especially the ladies in the dining section. They are really attentive and friendly, and helped make this a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank emmi331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATagger, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Hello emmi331,

Thank you for sharing your sentiments of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff was attentive and you enjoyed our convenient shuttle service and delicious breakfast spread. We value your opinion and as a result we are considering moving the Wii game from the dining area to a more appropriate place to disrupting our guests as they eat. We hope that you visit with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
ATagger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The entrance was clean staff not very nice! They are working on updating so the rooms are nice. Breakfast is $13 pp and You also have to pay $12 extra at this hotel for parking. For the same $104 plus tax you can stay at Holiday Inn Express and get free breakfast!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodemooney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATagger, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Rodemooney2,

I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Our team members are typically known for their friendliness, so we obviously fell short in demonstrating our true level of service. Please contact me personally at atagger@hiatlantaairport.com so we can discuss your experience in detail.

Yours in hospitality,
ATagger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Our stay at the Hilton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North was surprisingly nice! Brad T. at the front desk made our stay pleasant. The hotel room was quite spacious and modern. Perfect remedy to a tired traveler!

Room Tip: 4th floor suite is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaSonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATagger, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thanks LaSonya H for taking the time to acknowledge Brad for his great service. We are happy to hear that our hotel served as a perfect resting stop for you. Now that you know that you know what we have to offer, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
ATagger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We needed something very close to the airport for a 6 a.m. departure. The staff was great, the furnishings comfortable and attractive. Our suite had a microwave and frig. The shuttle to airport is outstanding, reliable, and free; about every 20 minutes. Nice pool, everything well kept. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KayDee5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATagger, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you KayDee5454. We appreciate your recommendation. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with everything that you were looking for. We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
ATagger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns in the past and this is definitely one of the nicer ones. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the building appears very new the hotel lobby and gift shop are very inviting. It has a very nice restaurant and bar. This is a very nice hotel. I would recommend if you want something close to the airport this is a good choice for you.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank travelpilot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATagger, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you travelpilot65 for taking the time to share your experience. As a frequent traveler, we really respect your opinion. We hope that when you are ever in the Atlanta airport area again that you will choose to stay with us.

Kind regards,
ATagger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
2.6 km away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $174 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, IHG, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing