We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best location I've used in the Hampton chain A. LaMothe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best location I've used in the Hampton chain A. LaMothe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is in a great location, near I285, mall ect. The entire staff was so above the norm, always a terrific surprise. They offer a type of happy hour, with a Mexican night complete with live music and margaritas. The local business community is invited, which made for a great way to learn the area. I found the entire staff, from the owner to the breakfast assistant, to be eager to make my stay all I could ask for. I look forward to return trips at this location, and have sent 2 business associates there. Not surprisingly, they had similar experiences.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ALaMothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear ALaMothe,

Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to submit such glowing remarks about our property. We do have a social every Monday - Thursday and are glad you were able to join us on our Fiesta Night we had. That particular event was a celebration ending a fortunate year for all of our corporate clients and in-house guests. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Your Friends in Town,

The Entire Staff at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    196
    70
    20
    16
See reviews for
256
117
58
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Enjoyed everything from cleanliness to service. The breakfast was generous and of very good quality. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Karim C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in December of 2011. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jonathan Denbow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our family had such a nice stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta, Northlake. From the minute we came into the very clean and attractive lobby, we were met by staff who were friendly, helpful and efficient. we are a bigger family so we took two rooms. Our king size bed for the grownups was very luxurious, and our teens were very happy with their room as well. We all enjoyed coming down in the morning for a cheerful and filling breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit and waffles, cereals, a wide choice of beverages, etc. It is clear that this hotel is kept up with a lot of knowledge, investment and care in order to be top of the line. The fitness room is excellent, and - well - the outdoor pool would be great except that we visited in the middle of winter! We will be back in the summer to try out the pool.

Room Tip: As said, the king size bed is very luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Lora B,

We loved having you here!! Hope to see you and the whole family back again on your next trip to Atlanta. We look forward to having you lounging around in the summer months along side our outdoor pool, maybe even enjoying some friendly games of Marco Polo! Thank you for submitting your review we appreciated every word. See you soon,

Your Friend in Town,

Jonathan Denbow and the Entire Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price. The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel. The staff really makes you feel like an "old friend come to visit."

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Jackman53,

We hope you'll be our friend in town the next time you're in Atlanta. I am pleased to know the staff here made you feel like an "old friend come to visit", you're welcome any time! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know how you feel. We'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed 4 nights. The room was clean and typical of what I would expect from Hampton Inn. The double beds were a bit smaller than what I've experience at other Hampton Inns, but they were fine. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nicely attended to each morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear E A,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake. We are elated to hear that we were able to make every night of your stay satisfactory and hope you are able to stay here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
26.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
19.2 km away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
20.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $168 - $213
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing