We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
408
452
364
316
285
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
452
364
316
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruth's chris steakhouse the manager's reception made to order breakfast buckhead area complimentary breakfast self parking marta station business center free shuttle lenox mall atl
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Reserving a hotel you have never stayed is a gamble and for this stay the odds were not in our favor. Live and learn and we will never stay here again. Where shall I begin...When we arrived (which was before the 3pm check in), my husband went to the desk and advised we were early, but checked to see if our room was ready for early arrival, he was advised it was not. When I arrived at the hotel, a mere 10 minutes later, I went to the desk and asked a different clerk the same thing and was advised it was ready, and we could check in to our room (which was great!). Later that evening (non-busy time) we called the guest services and requested extra blanket and pillow, our request was not acknowledged (they just hung the phone up) nor were we ever delivered extra pillow or blanket.
GOOD:
The walk to the MARTA is an easy walk
The beds are comfortable
Breakfast was decent

BAD:
Guest Services
Pool was out of commission
Long wait checking in and out (need more representatives)

For the price I think we could have had a better experience.

Room tip: Stay on a higher floor to avoid road noise
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlyCorinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear CarlyCorinthos,

Thank you for your post. It's great to hear that we were able to get you checked in early. Our attendants can change the status to clean directly from the room which helps the front desk have rooms constantly coming available (as in your case). I am sorry to hear that you did not get the extra blanket and pillow you requested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our family of 5 stayed here on a one night visit to Atlanta. We usually try to stay at Embassy Suites when we'll spend a good amount of time at a hotel. The hotel was nice, the welcome reception was great, and so was the breakfast. The staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Our kids loved swimming in the pool. In our room (305) there was visible mold on the wall, that you could see through the wallpaper, there was also mold in the edge of the ceiling. The shower had grout missing in multiple places, and tiles were starting to pop out. Some updates were needed to meet the typical quality of Embassy Suites.

As far as location, the Buckhead area was cute. It was easy to walk around in, and is close to a subway stop.

Note, parking is $25 for self parking.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank draya916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear draya916,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us and thank you for the nice comments about the team. It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of the pool as well. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Rooms were super gross, stains all iver the furniture, most uncomfortable pullout bed with no pillows, staff was awful, lobby smelled of marijuana, room was hot, walls paper thin, tv didn't work properly. This was a joke of a hotel room for $170 a night!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brendanswife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear brendanswife2016,

Thanks for the post. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We hope you have a chance to give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs an update. Very old. small beds. Dirty caulk in bathroom. Doors need painting. Just tired and run down. Best part was the valet guys they were very good. The line for breakfast was over
45 minutes and it was not very good. Definitely not worth waiting for.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jim W,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I do apologize for the wait you had with breakfast. We try to encourage our guests to come down early when less people are in the area. Hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We arrived for our 2-night stay late on Thursday, March 29, 2018. We had reserved a non-smoking room away from the elevators. We were given room 830, which was directly in front of the elevators, and which reeked of a combination of smoke and air freshener. We had just driven 8 hours in the pouring rain and it was late at night, so we decided to just stay there instead of changing rooms. When I went to get into bed, I walked past the window and the carpeting there was soaked with rainwater. I opened the curtains and saw that the wall was crumbling and the wallpaper was hanging, as though this wall leaks water every time it rains. The room was not clean. The breakfast buffet was disorganized and there was about a 40-minute wait for eggs. There were not enough tables for people to sit once they finally got breakfast. The self parking spaces were dark, very small, hard to pull into because of the concrete columns, and there were not enough spaces. Upon checking out, we told the front desk person about the problems with the room; he stated that he was aware of all of the problems but it is the company, not the employees that are causing them. He thanked me for not taking it out on the employees, because another guest was complaining loudly to another front desk attendant at the same time. I would not stay here again, and our family frequently stays at Embassy Suites. We have never had an experience like this at an Embassy Suites before.

Room tip: Insist on clean and well-maintained rooms.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTrip32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear FamilyTrip32018,

Thank you for posting about your stay. I want to apologize for the condition of your room. We will make the corrections needed to get this fixed. I am also sorry for the comment made to you at the time you checked out; our company is made up of our team members who take the responsibility of ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews