We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 163
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 213
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 125
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
USD 179
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 137
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
USD 123
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead(Atlanta)
USD 198
USD 179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
383
446
352
286
249
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
446
352
286
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth christhe manager's receptionmade to order breakfastbuckhead areacomplimentary breakfastself parkingoutdoor poolmarta stationbusiness centerfree shuttlelenoxmallatl
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Reserving a hotel you have never stayed is a gamble and for this stay the odds were not in our favor. Live and learn and we will never stay here again. Where shall I begin...When we arrived (which was before the 3pm check in), my husband went to the desk and advised we were early, but checked to see if our room was ready for early arrival, he was advised it was not. When I arrived at the hotel, a mere 10 minutes later, I went to the desk and asked a different clerk the same thing and was advised it was ready, and we could check in to our room (which was great!). Later that evening (non-busy time) we called the guest services and requested extra blanket and pillow, our request was not acknowledged (they just hung the phone up) nor were we ever delivered extra pillow or blanket.
GOOD:
The walk to the MARTA is an easy walk
The beds are comfortable
Breakfast was decent

BAD:
Guest Services
Pool was out of commission
Long wait checking in and out (need more representatives)

For the price I think we could have had a better experience.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlyCorinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear CarlyCorinthos,

Thank you for your post. It's great to hear that we were able to get you checked in early. Our attendants can change the status to clean directly from the room which helps the front desk have rooms constantly coming available (as in your case). I am sorry to hear that you did not get the extra blanket and pillow you requested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our family of 5 stayed here on a one night visit to Atlanta. We usually try to stay at Embassy Suites when we'll spend a good amount of time at a hotel. The hotel was nice, the welcome reception was great, and so was the breakfast. The staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Our kids loved swimming in the pool. In our room (305) there was visible mold on the wall, that you could see through the wallpaper, there was also mold in the edge of the ceiling. The shower had grout missing in multiple places, and tiles were starting to pop out. Some updates were needed to meet the typical quality of Embassy Suites.

As far as location, the Buckhead area was cute. It was easy to walk around in, and is close to a subway stop.

Note, parking is $25 for self parking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank draya916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear draya916,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us and thank you for the nice comments about the team. It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of the pool as well. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Rooms were super gross, stains all iver the furniture, most uncomfortable pullout bed with no pillows, staff was awful, lobby smelled of marijuana, room was hot, walls paper thin, tv didn't work properly. This was a joke of a hotel room for $170 a night!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brendanswife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear brendanswife2016,

Thanks for the post. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We hope you have a chance to give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs an update. Very old. small beds. Dirty caulk in bathroom. Doors need painting. Just tired and run down. Best part was the valet guys they were very good. The line for breakfast was over
45 minutes and it was not very good. Definitely not worth waiting for.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jim W,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I do apologize for the wait you had with breakfast. We try to encourage our guests to come down early when less people are in the area. Hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We arrived for our 2-night stay late on Thursday, March 29, 2018. We had reserved a non-smoking room away from the elevators. We were given room 830, which was directly in front of the elevators, and which reeked of a combination of smoke and air freshener. We had just driven 8 hours in the pouring rain and it was late at night, so we decided to just stay there instead of changing rooms. When I went to get into bed, I walked past the window and the carpeting there was soaked with rainwater. I opened the curtains and saw that the wall was crumbling and the wallpaper was hanging, as though this wall leaks water every time it rains. The room was not clean. The breakfast buffet was disorganized and there was about a 40-minute wait for eggs. There were not enough tables for people to sit once they finally got breakfast. The self parking spaces were dark, very small, hard to pull into because of the concrete columns, and there were not enough spaces. Upon checking out, we told the front desk person about the problems with the room; he stated that he was aware of all of the problems but it is the company, not the employees that are causing them. He thanked me for not taking it out on the employees, because another guest was complaining loudly to another front desk attendant at the same time. I would not stay here again, and our family frequently stays at Embassy Suites. We have never had an experience like this at an Embassy Suites before.

Room Tip: Insist on clean and well-maintained rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTrip32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear FamilyTrip32018,

Thank you for posting about your stay. I want to apologize for the condition of your room. We will make the corrections needed to get this fixed. I am also sorry for the comment made to you at the time you checked out; our company is made up of our team members who take the responsibility of ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews