We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique Hotel and very pet friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Ranked #52 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great boutique Hotel and very pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the Indigo just for 1 night and loved our stay.We picked the hotel for its location and pet friendliness . We were traveling with our 2 dogs and could not have been happier with the room. They had 2 dog beds,water bowls and dog treats waiting for us upon arrival. The rooms are fairly small(very european style),but very clean and uniquely decorated. We had a very comfy king size bed and got a great nights rest.The bathroom was small ,but very clean and how much room do you really need to take a shower and brush your teeth ? We would definitely stay again!
Note to pet owners:
There is a small area to walk your dog in the back of the hotel(they even supply poop bags).

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ssislandpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We're glad that you and your pooches had a great stay! We pride ourselves on our pet friendly accomodations, and we make every effort to ensure they are tended to, just as we do our guests. Should your travels lead you (and the dogs) back to Atlanta, please visit us again...you're ALL welcomed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    363
    165
    66
    54
See reviews for
126
317
76
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you enjoy small, European style hotels, you will love this place. The lobby is decorated with beautiful-yet-cool retro furniture. Very nice vibe. The location is fabulous - across from the Fox, in Midtown Atlanta, near numerous places to eat. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, the beds are very supportive & comfy, linens crisp and smooth. As others have pointed out, the rooms and bathrooms are small. I had a room with 2 double beds - plenty of room. The bathroom is small. I am petite, so it posed no problems for me. Americans are too used to "biggy" sized everything. The shower is good sized with nice tiles, the mirror is fine, and there were lots of towels. No, two people cannot fit in the bathroom at the same time. Not a problem for me. Room was quiet, I got a great night's sleep, and recommend it heartily.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We are very pleased to have had you as our guest, and are most appreciative of this great review! Our newly renovated lobby and bistro decor are inspired by the Fox Theatre, and brings to life the vibrance of our neighborhood. Our amenities and attention to detail are all with you (our guests) in mind, and intended to maximize a wonderful guest experience. Our guest room renovations are underway, and slated for completion early Summer 2012, so please visit us again soon, to see these enhancements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location on Peachtree Street. Very comfortable beds and linens. It is an old building so the bathroom was real small. Indigo Hotel overcomes size with awesome pricing and great sevice. I will return and certainly recommend this hotel as a great place to spend an evening.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you very much for this kind review. We’re glad that you found an appreciation for the essence of Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown: it’s unique, cozy, friendly, and a local "gem" in the neighborhood. Thank you for sharing us with your family and friends, and we welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just checked into this hotel tonight 04-06-2012 and nothing really has gone the way it was told to us that it was. We got here today at about 3pm, and asked if it was too early to check in and they said oh no, they had plenty of rooms.....well last night i call this hotel to just verify everything......i told them i needed a room with a refrigerator and the k-9 package and i was told that wouldn't be an issue. He assured me everything was documented in my reservation and I was good to check in the following day. When i arrived at the hotel, the lobby was beautiful so I was quite excited. Well that soon diminished when we arrived to our room. I am in the army and I am used to having the bare essentials, but when I am told I am paying for a service and not receiving it, it frustrates me. We reached the hallway of our floor, and it was like a sauna. The rooms were even worse. Well the rooms were really small, our "wood-flooring" if thats what you would call it, had severe water damage, there was no dog beds, or a fridge. So I go back to the front desk and addressed the issue, and it seemed to just be inconvenient to the gentleman at the front desk. So i never go my dog beds, i actually turned the service down due to i didn't want to take his attention away from his desk job, even though i was the only one in the lobby besides the bartender, who which by the way, was the best part of our stay. Very knowledgeable about the area and recommended us great food places. Anyway, the hot water takes forever to reach the showers, and we were on one of the low floors, and we got a "fox theatre" room view, and there was no view.

Just some FYI's for anyone who books here.

1.) If you have pets, you will be stuck on the third floor! No Exceptions!
2.)Fox theatre view is not guaranteed
3.)If you call the night before, and you tell them you are gold or platinum member for priority club and you would like and upgrade. They will tell you they have them.....but they don't. They will tell you anything you want to know to get you to stay here.
4.)There is NO POOL!
5.)If any of you have ever been on a motorcycle? You have more room in the saddle bags of a motorcycle then you will in the bathrooms at this hotel.

And the biggest one yet 6.) This hotel used to be a Days Inn and you can still tell. All they did was put some new carpet down, cheap laminate flooring, and paint some walls blue, add some metro furniture and call it a new hotel.

Don't let me stay discourage you from staying here, but unfortunately, we turned our two night stay here into a one night, and I walked to the neighboring hotel and told them what was going on, and they gave me a suite for the same price I paid here. And it is such a beautiful old hotel with great smiles on employees, and a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Only one type of room to chose from here. Don't let them charge you more, or think your getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We offer our sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met. While we do recognize the constraints of our square footage (given the historical nature of our architecture), we have made great efforts to maximize our floor plans with all the amenities our guests have come to know and love. In fact, our guest rooms are currently being renovated, and slated for completion early summer 2012. However, we do encourage all of our guests to immediately reach out to our friendly staff about any issues they may encounter (with service or the amenities), as our number one priority is YOU (our guests), and we want to make your stay most enjoyable. We are proud to be pet-friendly, and welcome our guests who travel with their pets; consequently, for the convenience of all guests, we have designated a special pet-friendly floor. For all Priority Club members we offer added bonuses / upgrades, in accordance to IHG brand standards, and your respective membership level. We thank you for staying with us, and again, our apologies for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wonderful location, great staff and attentiveness, very clean and modern. The only drawback, and one to strongly be considered should you ponder staying here is the size of the rooms and especially the bathrooms. If one has ever been on a cruise you're familiar with the space-saving of the bathrooms. Consider those luxurious if you stay at this location. The shower itself is sufficient but the toilet space is akin to an airplane's facilities. The rooms themselves are quaint but again there is no sitting area other than a small desk with a chair that if utilized impedes any "walkway" you have in the room. Granted we were a family of 4 traveling and we're a close family but this pushed us past a point of comfort. We left a day early. If traveling alone or with spouse this hotel is great but when any others are added to the mix it's a tight squeeze. Again, great but small.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Fox, these rooms are on the end of the hall on the Peachtree Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Our boutique brand is a smaller format, and ideal for such an experience. We like to think that our phenomenal service and amenities more than make up for square-footage, and it sounds like you agree... Great! Should your travels lead you back to Atlanta, please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Property: Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $198 - $380
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing