We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
860
599
214
108
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
599
214
108
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews legal seafood georgia aquarium centennial park great location johnny rockets world of coca cola outdoor pool within walking distance coke museum college football hall of fame city view cnn center hot tub front desk staff self park convention center parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I was very satisfied with this hotel, it was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to many restaurants and places to go after being in meetings all day. Definitely would go back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 68shannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Greetings and thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and facilities, and that the staff was "extremely" helpful and friendly. If your business brings you to the Atlanta area in the future, we'd love to have you back. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

When we checked in the male manager acted very odd. We couldn't figure out why until we made it to our room where the smell about knocked us off our feet. The smell was like gym clothes that had been left in a bag in your hot car for weeks. Then we noticed we had NO curtains and they had no rooms available to move us too. The manager clearly knew what he was doing and was hoping we wouldnt notice or complain.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Toodles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and valued. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you, that you can count on us.

Regards,

P. Strapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We were really pleased because the aquarium and World of Coca-cola is right across street along with some parks and other attractions. We walked 2-3 blocks to the Georgia Dome to go to the Monster KTM SX Supercross and then back late at night. We felt safe as the whole tourist area is heavily patrolled by police sand security. Taxi is available right out the entry door of the hotel where the entrance to the large attached parking garage is. Our room was very clean with a wonderful shower, comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast buffet with made to orders was VERY good with outstanding service by the wait staff. Front desk ladies were very friendly, helpful and really nice. Glad we stayed there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank brnzgodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the facilities and staff. it is good to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay as we pride ourselves in ensuring optimal customer service. We will be sure to make your next visit as wonderful as the first. Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is a good location with all the amenities that you would want including a microwave and refrigerator in the room and for Hilton honors members, a free breakfast. The service I received from the staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttong93, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Tracey Tong
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
tracey.tong@hilton.com
4045772001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great for either business or personal stays. The hotel is within walking distance to many great restaurants. A parking garage is attached to the building so it is easy to get to you car if needed. They also offer valet service as well. There are many great attractions very close to the hotel and the Atlanta aquarium is right across the street. The staff is friendly and quick to check you in and out. The rooms are clean and kept up well. There is a breakfast as well but it is a little pricey at about $15 a person.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is certainly situated in a great location and has lots of amenities to offer our guests. We are glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy it all as much as we do. come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews