We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Location: It has a good location right on the heart of downtown Atlanta. Walking to everything. Proximity to the Aquarium, the Dome, the Convention Center, etc.
Parking: Only valet parking availability, with a daily charge for it. You can always try to find your own parking and drag the suitcases to the hotel.
Service: You are first welcomed as you pull in with your car by the valet parking person, in our case, attentive and welcoming. Then the door man opens the main door for you and carries your suitcase to the reception area, where you are welcomed warmly and checked in fast.
Room: clean, comfortable, quiet, great view of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttong93, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Tracey Tong
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
tracey.tong@hilton.com
4045772001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

I was very satisfied with this hotel, it was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to many restaurants and places to go after being in meetings all day. Definitely would go back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 68shannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Greetings and thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and facilities, and that the staff was "extremely" helpful and friendly. If your business brings you to the Atlanta area in the future, we'd love to have you back. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

When we checked in the male manager acted very odd. We couldn't figure out why until we made it to our room where the smell about knocked us off our feet. The smell was like gym clothes that had been left in a bag in your hot car for weeks. Then we noticed we had NO curtains and they had no rooms available to move us too. The manager clearly knew what he was doing and was hoping we wouldnt notice or complain.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Toodles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and valued. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you, that you can count on us.

Regards,

P. Strapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We were really pleased because the aquarium and World of Coca-cola is right across street along with some parks and other attractions. We walked 2-3 blocks to the Georgia Dome to go to the Monster KTM SX Supercross and then back late at night. We felt safe as the whole tourist area is heavily patrolled by police sand security. Taxi is available right out the entry door of the hotel where the entrance to the large attached parking garage is. Our room was very clean with a wonderful shower, comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast buffet with made to orders was VERY good with outstanding service by the wait staff. Front desk ladies were very friendly, helpful and really nice. Glad we stayed there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank brnzgodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the facilities and staff. it is good to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay as we pride ourselves in ensuring optimal customer service. We will be sure to make your next visit as wonderful as the first. Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is a good location with all the amenities that you would want including a microwave and refrigerator in the room and for Hilton honors members, a free breakfast. The service I received from the staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttong93, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Tracey Tong
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
tracey.tong@hilton.com
4045772001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
3,240 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $175 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing