We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

It is a nice hotel in a great location. Clean room and attentive staff. Only problem was our room was not ready at 5 PM and we had to sit and wait. I would stay here again. Cigar shop next door and Legal Sea Food in the building are nice additions.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your stay! I appreciate your business and sincerely thank you for being understanding about the check-in delay. As we strive to improve, we take all of your feedback into consideration - good and bad. We hope to have you visit again!

Safe travels,

Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    509
    166
    88
    62
See reviews for
555
255
57
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We picked this hotel because it is so close to the Aquarium. It is in a great location, close to World of coke and the Georgia Aquarium, which is what we came to Atlanta for. Near great parks. We took the MARTA to and from the Airport, very easily accessed. Breakfast buffet was great, as well as the seafood restaurant on site. The pools and hot tubs were great and not crowded. The room was very spacious. Staff is beyond wonderful, all so helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pugs_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review about your visit! We take a great deal of pride in being a part of the downtown Atlanta experience. Our pool is big hit with most guests and I'm glad that you got to enjoy it. If your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we would love to serve you again.

Best Wishes,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here overnight to visit the World of Coca Cola and the following morning, I found out that car was broken into on the driver's side and TWO luggage was stolen along with a VHS camcorder with the case. The manager of the hotel says the self parking garage is not affiliated with the hotel at all and why does the bill shows we are being charged $20.00. Before leaving, I was told by the manager when he gets any updates or information I would get a call back and I have yet to get one. The room itself wasn't that bad. Any one else that decides to stay here, look for another place, I would not recommend staying here even for a night or for a few hours to just park the car.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Please know that we share your concern regarding this unfortunate situation. To date, I have not been made aware of any new information on the police investigation. Our on-site security team is partnering with parking security to ensure that additional precautions are being taken to prevent future incidents. In addition to the signs posted throughout the area advising our guests to remove their valuables from their vehicles, we are verbally reminding travelers to be vigilant about taking steps to secure their belongings.

You have my deepest regrets for your experience. Atlanta’s citizens and business community will continue to work to make our visitors feel safe and at home.

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a hotel in a wonderful location next to the Georgia Aquarium. The rooms are decently sized and with a city view is well worth staying here. The breakfast in the hotel is amazing and there is a Legal Seafood adjacent to the hotel and a Johnny Rocketts around the corner. The hotel itself has some very inviting touches: cookies in the afternoon, hot coffee or tea in the morning. They provide beds with adjustable firmness - unexpected was that both sides of a queen bed could be adjusted to differing levels of firmness and that was perfect for one group in our party. Although you pay for parking, there is ample parking even on the weekend when daytrippers came in for the football games. I felt that the staff went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and offered helpful suggestions when queried.

Room Tip: Pass on a 7th Floor room because of the foot traffic and noise to the pool, outdoor deck and exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maigret Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Atlanta!


Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
292 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This was my second stay at this property, the first was in 2010. I still enjoyed the hotel, it's great location, and clean new feel. Breakfast was great. A few things have caused me to take a point off from my original review: The staff seemed indifferent to my stay this time. The A/C was non-functional in the first room I was given, requiring the hassle of a new room setup after arriving late at night when I wanted to get to sleep. Parking was somewhat expensive at $20/night, and my key card would not operate the gates in the self-parking garage, requiring another trip to the front desk to get it fixed. The wired internet in my room did not work; wireless was the only option. There was also a picture missing from the bathroom - with mounting hardware left on the wall in a tacky display. Hopefully these are isolated incidents, because this is a good property that I would like to continue to enjoy in the future.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay.We're disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations on your most recent visit; rest assured that your satisfaction is paramount to everything else we do.

Our maintenance team has been dispatched to resolve all of the issues you mentioned. We're confident that your next visit will be flawless! If I can be of service in your next booking, please call me. I'll be more than happy to roll out the red carpet!

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $214 - $495
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing