We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 130*
USD 112*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 293*
USD 238*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 152*
USD 133*
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 238*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
USD 214*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 235*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 261*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 331*
USD 257*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 490*
USD 467*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
832
579
206
105
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
579
206
105
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegal seafoodgeorgia aquariumcentennial parkgreat locationjohnny rocketsworld of coca colaoutdoor poolwithin walking distancecollege football hall of famecoke museumcity viewcnn centerhot tubfront desk staffself parkconvention centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,527 - 1,532 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

If you want to spend time at the aquarium and the Olympic fountains in Centennial Park, this is a great choice. We got the bed and breakfast deal--something like $150 per night for the three of us including a really great breakfast.

Service at the hotel was quite good. Highlights included the pools (one indoor and one outdoor), a perfectly fine gym, and the great breakfast buffet (including made-to-order french toast, omlettes, and pancakes).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashingtonDCJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear WashingtonDCJane,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Tripadvisor page.We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Babett HIrzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I really like this brand. You always know what you are getting with the HGI chain. The only thing that changes is the view and this one has a great one. Rooms overlook the aquarium and a good portion of the city. Prepare to pay $20 for overnight parking. Nonetheless, great night's sleep as always! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank diamosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear diamosd,
thank you so much for your review on our tripadvisor page. Your loyalty to our Hilton Garden Inn Brand means the world to us.Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Atlanta. It was such a pleasure serving you.We can't wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for the beginning of spring break and my daughter's birthday. The location was great, close to lots of great activities for children, nice places to eat, and it even had a convienient store where we could grab those things one inevitably forgets when packing (sunscreen, bottle of wine. But the best aching was the service and the staff. When my husband and daughter were it the elevator on the way to the pool (which was great), they met a young man who Worked here and mentioned that it was her birthday. This is where the over the top service came in...my husband could not remember our room number, and the young man began searching for us...and finally came to the pool, with a bag of goodies for her birthday. My daughter was so pleased...and we were very impressed with his friendly, and sincere wishes for her birthday. he went through the bag of goodies with her...and her face glowed. We would like to thank Donald Morell, with the engineering department.and those who hired him,,,you are lucky to have such folks working with you. I would imagine that you didn't hire an engineer to service the patrons of your establishment...but he did and we noticed...and others will too...thank you Donald...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on highest levels to avoid noise fromc the pool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Carolyn W,
thank you for your great freedback on our Tripadvisor page. We are very excited to hear you and your family had a great time staying with us. It was such a joy to share your comment about Donald at our daily team huddle today.The entire team recognized his excellent customer service. He was very excited that he made your daughters birthday a little more special and that he is now "famous" on Tripadvisor.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope you come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Hotel sits overlooking Centennial Olympic Park and the Aquarium. Very convenient to CNN Center and the Phillips Arena. The staff was excellent. Restaurants close by are good. Parking is expensive but the Valet service was very quick and professional. Really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the park!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Steve C,
thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Tripadvisor page.We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we excited to hear you had a great stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were there for a convention at the GWCC just down the street. We parked the car and didn't take out again till we left. There are plenty of eateries of all levels withen a couple of blocks walk. The Aquarium, CNN Center, The World of CocaCola, and Centenial Park are all right there. It's a perfect spot if you are doing something in the Centenial Park area. The hotel service is really good. The rooms are pretty much standard Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shsdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear shsdawg,
tahnk you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor site. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you soon back @ the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown.

Sincerely,
Babett hIrzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews