We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #47 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location. Friendly staff.”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our stay here started off pretty poorly. Had to wait for about 45 minutes for the front desk to sort out our reservation. They were nice about it, but after a long car ride from North Carolina with two young children we weren't expecting to hang out in the lobby for that long. Once we got beyond that however, the stay was very nice. The pools for the kids were great. The hotel is very conveniently located to the Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Park and CNN Center. Several good options for dining are close by. Rooms were clean, although our whirlpool tub was very loud and shot water everywhere. Big difference in price between self parking and valet so try to park your car yourself if possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Matt Armb9,
On behalf of the entire hotel, I would like to personally apologize for the delayed check in process. Reviews, such as yours on TripAdvisor, are taken very seriously and are viewed by the Hilton Garden Inn Management team as a valuable training tool which we use constantly to improve our level of customer service. I have sent you a personal message to get some more detailed information, to be able to address the concerns in your room and reservation.
I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and found our team friendly and helpful.

Once again, I am truly sorry and I hope you will accept my sincere apology.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    516
    173
    92
    64
See reviews for
571
261
57
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

If you want to spend time at the aquarium and the Olympic fountains in Centennial Park, this is a great choice. We got the bed and breakfast deal--something like $150 per night for the three of us including a really great breakfast.

Service at the hotel was quite good. Highlights included the pools (one indoor and one outdoor), a perfectly fine gym, and the great breakfast buffet (including made-to-order french toast, omlettes, and pancakes).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonDCJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear WashingtonDCJane,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Tripadvisor page.We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Babett HIrzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

I really like this brand. You always know what you are getting with the HGI chain. The only thing that changes is the view and this one has a great one. Rooms overlook the aquarium and a good portion of the city. Prepare to pay $20 for overnight parking. Nonetheless, great night's sleep as always! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diamosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear diamosd,
thank you so much for your review on our tripadvisor page. Your loyalty to our Hilton Garden Inn Brand means the world to us.Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Atlanta. It was such a pleasure serving you.We can't wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for the beginning of spring break and my daughter's birthday. The location was great, close to lots of great activities for children, nice places to eat, and it even had a convienient store where we could grab those things one inevitably forgets when packing (sunscreen, bottle of wine. But the best aching was the service and the staff. When my husband and daughter were it the elevator on the way to the pool (which was great), they met a young man who Worked here and mentioned that it was her birthday. This is where the over the top service came in...my husband could not remember our room number, and the young man began searching for us...and finally came to the pool, with a bag of goodies for her birthday. My daughter was so pleased...and we were very impressed with his friendly, and sincere wishes for her birthday. he went through the bag of goodies with her...and her face glowed. We would like to thank Donald Morell, with the engineering department.and those who hired him,,,you are lucky to have such folks working with you. I would imagine that you didn't hire an engineer to service the patrons of your establishment...but he did and we noticed...and others will too...thank you Donald...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on highest levels to avoid noise fromc the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Carolyn W,
thank you for your great freedback on our Tripadvisor page. We are very excited to hear you and your family had a great time staying with us. It was such a joy to share your comment about Donald at our daily team huddle today.The entire team recognized his excellent customer service. He was very excited that he made your daughters birthday a little more special and that he is now "famous" on Tripadvisor.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope you come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Hotel sits overlooking Centennial Olympic Park and the Aquarium. Very convenient to CNN Center and the Phillips Arena. The staff was excellent. Restaurants close by are good. Parking is expensive but the Valet service was very quick and professional. Really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the park!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Steve C,
thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Tripadvisor page.We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we excited to hear you had a great stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $193 - $505
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing