We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of the house
Gas-Fireplace with beautiful stonework
Steps leading towards covered porch
View from front porch into front yard
Pool is located just a short walk through the woods over the creek
Saline water pool is open year round
Enjoy one of the many stunning sunsets!
Pasture view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Atlanta, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kerstinwe...
Roedermark, Germany
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first stay at the Welcome Farm. We love the location. We love the Guesthouse. And we love Katharina and Klaus and their Kids. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetness...
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful home ! This home was perfect to accommodate my family & I for our vacation .. The owner were pleasant and was available to answer any questions or concerns we had ..My children loved waking up to see the horses and was able to feed them.. will defiantly be booking again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFB686
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location to enjoy the beauty of Georgia”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This guest house offers all amenities you could even imagine.
We stayed during our honeymoon and enjoyed not only the comfort of the house but even more the quietness and beauty of the landscape. Welcomed by the horses every morning and a beautiful view from the porch.
The house reflects Katharina´s lovely hospitality as well as the family´s affinity for the farm and their guests. We were offered a lots of recommendations for our day trips and shopping activities. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to do all of them.
We would love to come back to this beautiful place asap and can only recommend it to everybody who wants to enjoy a beautiful time together during their holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12345924
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
“You don't want to miss this stay at a "Peach" of a place in Georgia!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We absolutely love this beautiful home located in the rolling hills of West Georgia. The home is spacious, beautifully appointed and clean as a whistle! It is exactly as the pictures on their website.. And outdoors, you are literally surrounded with beautiful pastoral scenes and gorgeous horses. This place is secluded and serene. Yet, you are only an hour from all the fun in Atlanta and also only an hour from beautiful Callaway Gardens.. Also, there are golf courses, riding trails, movies, great places to eat and things to do nearby. For us, the trip was made even more perfect as we brought our horses with us! They were treated like royalty. Best of all is our host and hostess! They are there whenever you need them and willing to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great time. Don't miss out on this wonderful experience. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful big house and lovely property, so well kept
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie W
Fishersville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for family of 6!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a blast! The homeowner is so very sweet! The place is just lovely - so clean and nicely appointed. The kitchen is a dream! Have coffee on the front porch and grill out on the back deck. We enjoyed the pool too! Nice place to get away from it all. Family game and movie nights were great too - lots of movies and games to choose from!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: room to relax!
Liked least: nothin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing