We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Atlanta ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I travel to Atlanta at least once a year on business. I have stayed at most of the downtown hotels. The InterContinental puts them all to shame. Anything I asked, they accommodated immediately. My room was clean, spacious, and most importantly quiet! The club level access was great. I've never had a club level access that offered that many perks. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hello and greetings from Atlanta, Jessica M!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us; we truly do love receiving feedback of all kinds from our valued guests. I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and found our hotel, especially our Club Lounge, to be a very good value for the money (I'd have to agree!). Thanks again for your comments.
Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 868 of 2,900 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd year to use this hotel for an annual conference. The facility is in the heart of Buckhead, so decent proximity to airport (depending on traffic), and great access to a wide assortment of Buckhead shopping and restaurants.

The meeting rooms look good and are highly functional. The hotel layout allows for convenient access to meeting rooms, hotel restaurants, fitness space.

The hotel rooms are small, yet offer comfortable quality beds. I have always found the rooms to be relatively protected from hall noises. Though lower floors can pic up on some street sounds.

I am always surprised that a hotel of this quality does not offer the simplicity and convenience of a small in-room refrigerator. (Which is my ONLY complaint!)

Our group was pleased again with this hotel and we scored it highly in our conference scorecard. I suspect we will return next August!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank BradMOTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review, BradMOTraveler!
As you most likely witnessed, our goal here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta is to exceed expectations each and every time. Because of this, I want to thank you for letting us know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience! As a member of the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts family, we have an unofficial obligation to treat each and every one of our guests as if they are family. Call it Southern hospitality, but we truly do love what we do; thank you so much for pointing out that this shows.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This hotel is simply awesome, great service, awesome clean rooms, good location. I stayed here for a work trip, and enjoyed my stay immensely. I used the fitness center which had everything I needed for great workouts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidfO6487EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello and greetings from Atlanta, davidfO6487EG!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us; we truly do love receiving feedback of all kinds from our valued guests (especially those InterContinental Ambassador members). I'm so pleased that you had yet another pleasant stay and found our hotel to be a good representation of the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts brand. Thanks again for your comments. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We experienced excellent customer service during our stay. Everyone was extremely professional and courteous. You cannot go wrong with the romance package. The concierge service did a wonderful job making sure that we had transportation to and from Chama gaucho. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included in the romance package. The only thing we didn't like was the pool area. We found it to be small and crowded. There wasn't enough lounging chairs for my husband and I when we attempted to hang out by the pool. Besides that we have nothing negative to say about our stay. We will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello, Emily A!
You know, I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your thorough review; please come back and see us again soon.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The InterContinental Buckhead has the best hotel staff. Five stars service in every single way! Special thanks to JD Sharp, Sheerman, Kim, Vira and the Chef JC for an amazing reception! The food was amazing! You guys are the best!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 12rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello, 12rosie!
I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). You know, the best feedback a general manager can hear is that their associates made an unforgettable impact on a guest's overall experience. You know, I truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so I’m thrilled to let them know of your kind words. Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $234 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing