We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to so business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #17 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

I attended a training seminar here Sept 2012. The hotel is very nice. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and standing shower. The room and bathroom was very spacious. I loved the lighting in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed to get something from CVS and was going to walk. A staff member immediately set up car service to bring me up the street which was super helpful. I got what I needed and made it back to the hotel in time to make my first day's seminar. Lenox mall is right around the corner and if you walk up the street a few block either way you'll find plenty of places to eat. Overall, this hotel was very clean, spacious room, spacious, clean bathroom and helpful staff. The only warning is room service. If you don't foresee yourself spending $40 on a cheeseburger then don't order food to your room. By the time they tack on all those fees you'll find yourself paying $40 for a cheeseburger and a cup of FREE water!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvtoseenewplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time write such a complete review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel, the amenities and the friendliness of the front door team stepped up to assist you. Room service is not cheap yet a $40 burger! - should not be - I would be pleased to review - please call me at your earliest convenience with the details of your stay 404 946 9101. Thank you once again for the time you took to write this review and I hope your seminar was highly successful.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,304 - 2,308 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Intercontinental Buckhead is my choice for all of my business trips to Atlanta – unless they have some sort of conference there and the already high prices go high enough to price me out of the hotel and to another property. On the whole though, this hotel “gets it right.” I often find myself talking about this property to other hotel managers and referring to it as a standard for other properties to achieve. It has many things going for it. The location is great. Check in is usually quick and efficient, and the staff are pleasant. I like the fact that I can self-park. There’s a fee of course, but I prefer to be able to leave without waiting on a valet. Now I always stay on the club floor and the rooms are very nice, but so are the rooms on the other floors of the hotel. They aren’t the largest rooms I’ve seen in an Intercontinental, but are nicely decorated, quiet, and have comfortable beds. The IC Buckhead club lounge is one of my favorites, and a great place to unwind after work. It is usually quiet and has great service and food. This trip was very different than my other stays though, in that they were a lot of children in the lounge. I guess maybe a lot of families chose the club floor so they could have “free” meals along with the room. (I’ve seen this at other hotels in the summer but never this one.) I was a little disappointed because there were so many in fact, that two of my four nights stay there was nowhere to sit - so I left. That said, leaving turned out to be a good thing because one night I went to the lobby bar for dinner and had the most amazing dinner of shrimp and grits. The bartender recommended it, and while I was a bit hesitant at first, I found out it was an absolute delight. I’m already looking forward to it on my next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Your comments are music to our ears and encourage us to try harder each day. They have been shared with the entire staff and we feel extremely satisfied and proud to be able to have guests feel the way you do about the hotel. We do apologize for the over crowded club lounge during your last stay (and we will ensure to avoid similar situations in the future) yet are delighted you were able to enjoy the Bourbon Bar and indulge in one of our Southern Art Restaurant's specialties - gulf shrimp and Carolina Anson Mills grits in a scallion broth -even if you did not grow up with grits, the South's version of polenta is a must try. Thank you for acknowledging this wonderful staff. We look forward to having you back.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The rooms are modern and built to a high standard. Very small lobby and not very comfortable. Night clerks are great. Otherwise, front desk clerks are indifferent and unresponsive. Food is unimaginative and overpriced. Few outside dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01dFo1ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback - it is truly a gift to us when we receive constructive comments on the hotel. We will continue to work on our service, delivery standards and quality to ensure all our guests enjoy their stays and the amenities we offer. We do hope to get another chance to ensure your overall experience is more positive. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any preferences or requirements in the future.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

As expected of an Intercontinental, this hotel was amazing. Sparkling clean rooms and bathrooms, great bar with specialty drinks. Breakfast buffet that was better than most. Garage across the street was easily accessible when the car was needed, but in this area you can walk everywhere with confidence. This is a splurge hotel, not cheap, but well worth every penny in my opinion.
The Concierge was helpful in pointing out the sights that should not be missed.
The only drawback is the WiFi fee, should be included.

Room Tip: We were 6 business people and everyone had a great room, all on different floors and different views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveToTravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the property. Thank you for recognizing Myesha, she is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her. We did just renovate the rooms and do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have you back soon and are thankful of your time taken to post this review.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great location in Buckhead. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Great location. Front desk clerk, Myesha, was outstanding and knows her job very well. Would stay there again. Convienent self parkng garage.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the property. Thank you for recognizing Myesha, she is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her. We did just renovate the rooms and do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have you back soon and are thankful of your time taken to post this review.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $222 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing