We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castleberry Inn Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Ranked #152 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Castleberry Inn Atlanta”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great location close to georgia dome, Morehouse and spellman. Staff was great, they handled every request and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel was very good as far as room size, continental breakfast, gym and location. What made this trp we theri staff, I cannot pseak highly enough of them from the front desk, general staff and cleaning crew, everone greeted us all the time constanly asked if we neede anything and went of their way to handle every request we made.
I will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose room facing court yard for bes size type room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    55
    56
    37
    91
See reviews for
42
47
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Me and my family were in town for a graduation and not being from the atlanta area we were not familiar with the less that desirable neighborhood surrounding the hotel, however when he arrived at the hotel we were hoping to have a pleasant experience, but this was definitely not the case. Since there was a group of us, it seem that we all had issues. The intial room I was assigned to had a terrible odor, so I informed the front desk clerk, who did move me to another room;however the shower did not work and the blind were stained and dirty. My father did not have a remote to his tv and reported this to the front desk and he was told they would bring one to him, which they did not do; his toilet was also not bolted to the floor. My other relative booked a suite, but her couch was missing from the room. I would not suggest anyone stay at this hotel!! And before an unprofessional member of management from this hotel decides to chime in and respond to my post, please know that I did report all of this prior to checking out to a less that concerned clerk!!! I will sleep in my car before I stay somewhere like the Castleberry Inn.


C. Ford

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Daleville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Under Renovation. Only ice machine broke. Very rundown neighborhood. Did not feel safe at this hotel.

Room Tip: hotels in decatur are reasonable, close to marta, and decatur has some nice restaurants including a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your concerns. The area is definitely an up and coming location, we are so convenient to downtown and GA Dome/GWCC. We certainly would have preferred that you notify us while in the hotel if you experienced any construction inconvenience we could have relocated you as the entire hotel is not under renovations and we will be all done with our updates by April 22, 2012. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed here last year during Wrestlemania 27 week. Overall the entire hotel was average. The room was clean and smelled fresh. They could use a better cable package. Not a good selection of channels. My room was on the small side for a double but that's ok, the room was just for sleeping and showering. At the time Wi-Fi was not working properly (spotty connection). The staff was nice and the check in process was fairly quick considering the hotel was full of WWE fans. This is a good place to stay if you will be going to any of the arenas. They are about 10 to 15 min walk from the hotel. The area is in an urban area which didn’t bother me. because I’m used to the hustle and bustle noise at all times of the night in an urban setting. Would I stay here again? Yes I would

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ljames112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is a total misrepresentation of the pictures online. The staff was not very friendly, and the hotel smelled like weed. Once seeing our room, we noticed that there was a door that apparently connected two rooms together. We could hear everything our neighbor was doing and talking about. I will NEVER stay here again. What a joke of a hotel!

Room Tip: Do not choose any rooms at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tevin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Oh no! I am so sorry that your stay was less than adequate. It is so important that our guests bring these type of concerns to the front desk attention. We have security at the property for problems such as this.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I would love to speak with you further and can be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#77 of 173 in Atlanta
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Property: Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $122 - $190
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ALL NEW CASTLBERRRY INN & SUITES is located in downtown Atlanta just 4 short blocks from the GA Dome and GWCC. We are less than 3 miles to the CNN, Phillips Arena, and the GA Aquarium and within 5 miles of Turner Field. Each room has been recently renovated and is furnished with a flat-screen TV and work desk with a traditional decor. We have a full-service restaurant and spa adjacent to the hotel. A relaxing courtyard, Free wireless, parking and breakfast on the weekends you will find standard at the All New Castleberry Inn & Suites. Attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park are within 5 miles of Castleberry Inn & Suites. A MARTA public transportation station is also nearby for easy access to other destinations in downtown Atlanta. 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing