We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”

LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 19.49*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta
Ranked #53 of 307 things to do in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta offers a fun, highly interactive and educational 2-3 hour indoor experience, ideal for families with children 3-10 years old. Based on the ever-popular LEGO® brick, LEGOLAND Discovery Centers provide a range of interactive play areas, including 4D cinema; master classes from the LEGO Master Model Builder; exciting LEGO rides, such as an interactive and immersive ride called Kingdom Quest; special party rooms for birthdays and other celebrations; as well as the popular MINILAND exhibit designed to reflect the iconic buildings and skyline of Atlanta.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I guess maybe we should have researched this place a little more. We had no idea this was in a mall front. It was a little crowded which meant long waits for the rides. There's a lot of activities, though. Build your own car or boat and race them. Play areas and more building stations. A little pricey given what's actually there. There's a store as well when you exit to buy some sets.

1  Thank JWH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"master builder"
in 36 reviews
"race cars"
in 18 reviews
"kingdom quest"
in 17 reviews
"lego blocks"
in 12 reviews
"lego city"
in 11 reviews
"water table"
in 11 reviews
"loves legos"
in 9 reviews
"indoor playground"
in 12 reviews
"phipps plaza"
in 15 reviews
"johnny rockets"
in 10 reviews
"annual pass"
in 17 reviews
"spring break"
in 11 reviews
"great attraction"
in 9 reviews
"great for kids"
in 9 reviews
"atlanta area"
in 9 reviews
"earthquake"
in 17 reviews
"ninjago"
in 11 reviews
Filter

131 - 135 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I took my son here for a little Spring Break fun. The place is a madhouse. None of the employees know what they’re doing, it was total chaos. The patrons were rude because of not knowing what to do. My son had a good time, but let me tell you, I’d rather battle the crowds at Disney during Spring Break than do take this excursion again.

2  Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennard C, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We regret to hear about your experience during your visit, however through customer feedback we can evolve our business practices to offer our guest a five star experience. We hope to see you again soon, if you would like to reach our Guest Experience Manager pelase email him at rennard.cheatham@merlinentertainments.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Legoland is definitely overpriced and overcrowded. Most of the displays that had a "press the button" feature didn't work. Lines were long for the rides, and the one ride we did go on (the laser target ride) the laser shooters didn't function properly. Took a 10 year old and 7 year old, and they were ready to go within 45 minutes. The only really polite employee I saw was the one that bumped into me while carrying a box (they're carrying large items through crowds which really is unsafe). This specific employee was very apologetic. Wish I had read reviews before buying tickets as the reviews really were correct. Way to much chaos for a small area. Very disappointed customer who would not recommend this place!

Thank 1213tlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennard C, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We regret to hear about your experience during your visit, however through customer feedback we can evolve our business practices to offer our guest a five star experience. We hope to see you again soon, if you would like to reach our Guest Experience Manager pelase email him at rennard.cheatham@merlinentertainments.biz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It began before we entered. We chose a time online purchased tickets online, in advance. When we arrived there were 2 lines, one for those with tickets and one for those buying tickets. Those who purchased their tickets in advance got to wait 25 to 30 minutes to enter. Those purchasing tickets walked right through. Why buy tickets in advance?
The place was packed and in my opinion, unsafe. My wife said she truly felt like it was a fire safety hazard. Why offer the choice of times when
There were long lines inside for most every "feature". There were "features" shut down.
There were very few employees (counting the 2 at the front desk we saw 6, probably need a dozen) and most of them looked like high school students.
There were fights (yep little kid fights in the playground area) and no supervision, cept for a zillion parents.
There were not enough Lego parts to complete a race car in the build your own race car area. Not enough axles, wheels, u know the important stuff needed to build cars. And there was no supervision.
The area that had water in it was dirty and crowded.. No supervision
Exasperated, we left. and went shopping instead. You know the place has to suck when a 10 year old and a 4 year old would rather shop..
Completely finished with all things lego for the rest of our lives. Lego used to be a go to brand for gifts.

1  Thank Trailerguybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennard C, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We regret to hear about your experience during your visit, however through customer feedback we can evolve our business practices to offer our guest a five star experience. We hope to see you again soon, if you would like to reach our Guest Experience Manager pelase email him at rennard.cheatham@merlinentertainments.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is a good activity center, but it is over priced for kids. It’s next to the IMAX and two nice restaurants inside the mall. It’s not really ADA friendly; my 8 year old with special needs could not enjoy himself with the activities. There could be more exhibits as well.

Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing