We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight. The room was so quiet and the furniture and art work were unbelievable. Breakfast was wonderful. The innkeepers were so helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Steep stairs lead to upper bedrooms, if stairs are a problem would definitely choose first floor bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ptr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed at Stonehurst now on two occassions. Both times my expectations have been exceeded by the facility and staff. I should mention first that my job is 80% travel and so I have stayed at a fair share of hotels. First of all the place is immaculately clean and fresh from baseboard to bedding to pendants lights. Its a historic residence that has been completely updated. On top of this its interiors are professionally designed (in keeping with the period of the home exterior) with tasteful restraint. As an example of its many details; my room was equipped with an apple charging station. Handy in case you forget your charger.The innkeeper Caroline is warm and professional. Breakfast, which is included in your rate, is a planned meal that she prepares -so not just a buffett of packaged pre-frozen food. From Stonehurst you can walk to several decent restaurants and a small convenience store. If you want to venture out many of the very best restaurants and museums are less than a 10min car ride away. As a business traveler I almost did not stay here fearing that I would be too busy or feel obligated to participate in breakfast or the "extras". I'm glad that I decided to stay because I found it easy to excuse myself if I didnt have time to sit long and chat. The place is so beautiful however when I had the opportunity I lingered. One morning I even woke up a half hour early to have my coffee on the front porch....very peaceful. Needless to say, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight on a recent trip to Atlanta.
The place is beautiful and the inn keepers were so helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We enjoyed this place very much. Room was quiet and we really could relax. Breakfast the next morning was terrific too. I would stay there again if in the ares.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HokieinSpartanburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at Stonehurst Place recently for a night away. The attention to detail definitely caught our attention. "Extras" like beautiful fresh flowers, fresh-from-the-oven lemon bars, and the unique furnishings made Stonehurst Place stand out from most other comparable hotels. It was so nice to be treated like people and not just customers!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hinman Suite and loved it! The bathroom was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,299 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,731 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: $298 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this intimate boutique hotel is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. Perfect for business travel, take advantage of our loyalty programs - Stash Hotel Rewards or Select Rewards by Select Registry. Stonehurst Place offers landscaped gardens, a dramatic front parlor with grand piano, and the relaxing Southern Sleeping Porch. Generous amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, points credit in the Stash Hotel Rewards loyalty program, electronics charging stations and flat screen TVs, gourmet breakfast and homemade refreshments, eco-friendly bath products, as well as superior beds and linens. The Inn is located near Piedmont Park, Fox Theatre, High Museum of Art, World Congress Center, AmericasMart, Georgia Aquarium, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing