We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #96 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I relocated to Atlanta from Philly the end of October and everything went wrong. My housing and job fell through so I stayed at this hotel for about a week and to say that the staff was friendly, compassionate, caring and helpful is a total understatment. While apartment hunting, they went out of their way to show me how to get to point A to B and Tony even gave me a Marta map. Their kindness during my difficult time still brings tears to my eyes.

About the hotel: It's in a perfect location..literally around the corner from Marta, clean, safe, bright, worrking free WiFi and the breakfast offered in the morning is hearty and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lharris583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    99
    44
    32
    9
See reviews for
72
57
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The room and bed were very comfortable. Very clean. They only have a queen bed and a pull out sofa - we didn't use the sofa. So beware if you are sleeping 4 to a room. They have a nice kitchen with breakfast bar and will shop a grocery list for you with no extra charge. Large separate vanity area. Very little hallway noise was heard in the room. Parking is difficult - better to use valet - but the one attendant on duty was very busy when we were there. No parking area available for check in. Complimentary breakfast is on 2nd floor, nice selections. We booked room with valet parking and 2 tickets to the High Museum and upon check in, the desk clerk said he would be sure to leave a note for morning staff about museum tickets, but the next morning, the day clerk was not aware and did not have our tickets. They sent someone to buy tickets for us, but the museum was not yet open, so they gave us the full price of tickets in cash. We were only there one night, so they held our luggage for us until we got back and then settled the bill. They charged us the rate we booked AND added valet back in, even though it was included in room rate. I knew to look for this because of another review on this site. The clerk was apologetic and corrected bill immediately. Very convenient location for the museum.

Room Tip: Room that sleeps 4 will have a queen bed and a double pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swepea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leawood, kansas
Level Contributor
360 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Good location, clean hotel, very nice staff....but: poor follow thru on requests..(leakey toliet, errant wake up call at midnight, parking is a royal pain).

Pretty good location (close to centertage concert venue)

Room Tip: make sure to specifiy one bedroom suite or they will assign you studio suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The location in Midtown Atlanta is very convenient. I agree with the other reviewers that the parking charge seems excessive, and is quite time-consuming.

Rooms were large and welcoming. Good layout with bath/toilet separate from mirrors/sink so a couple getting ready in the morning can share facilities without bumping into each other.

Glad to hear wi-fi is coming. We had trouble with the internet connection several times during our stay.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goochiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great place for the business traveler. This is no posh hotel or a romantic getaway but it’s solid for the business traveler. Well located in mid town, clean and roomy (I stayed in the studio), complimentary breakfast, very polite and nice staff, really trying to help. If you have business in the area its absolutely a very solid option

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your staying the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17th Street for your business travels. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay. As I mentioned in a prior response we are upgrading our wireless internet and HDTV. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Midtwon Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#52 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $160 - $503
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing