We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
1,712
537
144
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
537
144
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limo service hardwood floors chastain park limo shuttle front desk made to order omelets within miles mile radius omelet station free breakfast hot breakfast definitely stay here again southern hospitality business center excellent stay home away from home marquis
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently for Labor Day weekend, the hotel we felt was located ideally for taking day trips to downtown and nearby shopping in Buckhead. Staff was kind and breakfast we felt was pretty decent if not setup in a nice way considering the rates for the place. Felt the pool was nice back as well.

Unfortunately the elevators were down for periods of our stay and really made it inconvenient. Also as mentioned before, wear is showing in places throughout the hotel. But would still recommend for future stays and would come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Reizo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stay in this hotel mainly for the location which is 10 minutes from family.The desk employees are extremely helpful and welcoming. They had their van take us to a shopping center when we asked walking directions.However this hotel is in serious need of updating its air conditioning and elevator service. We heard that the remodeling would happen after Labor Day so we look forward to the improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lana Lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Room had an odd smell, ac quit working on our last night. They seemed like they couldn’t care less. Guy they sent to fix it pushed a couple of buttons and declared it fixed (it wasn’t) Front desk employees really need to learn how to speak to and listen to customers and communicate important information. One lady in particular was quite snarky and rude. The manager seemed nice at first but was no better when it came to being faced with actual problems and not just joking around and goofing off. But maybe I’m just used to staying at hotels that actually care about their customers. Will never stay at another Wingate hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank happycamper8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were in Atlanta for a concert at Chastain Park. We chose this hotel because it offers shuttle service to Chastain and there is free parking. Apparently a lot of people stay there for the very same reason because we met and hung out with several others on that Friday. The hotel staff was warm and friendly immediately. Marquis was amazing. He knows everything about the Buckhead area; the best places to eat, shop, etc. He also gave us the rundown on the processes and procedures at Chastain, so we had no surprises. The shuttle driver was also amazing. He would pick you up and drop you off anywhere within the area and he took a full bus load of us to the concert. He told us where he would pick us up at and he provided us with his number so we could call him if we needed him. It was a fun evening with new friends.
The hotel lobby was nice, bright and inviting. The pool and whirlpool were also nice, (I used them both). The rooms, however, left a lot to be desired. Let me start by saying that they were clean, but there were signs of wear everywhere and the furniture and decorations were so dated. There were cracks in the wall, scratches and stains on the furniture and the ceilings were low making the room feel dark and small.
The biggest issue was the bed. It was apparently one of those foam type mattresses and my husband, (who has a back issue), was not able to get any sleep. We were never told that the hotel used those types of mattresses and we definitely would have stayed somewhere else had we known.
Breakfast appeared to be fine, however, we didn't have any because my husband was to tired to get up in time.
The location, the staff and the services make this hotel a great place to stay if you are doing something in the Buckhead area, I would absolutely want to stay again. I just don't think my husband would agree.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Front desk provided list of restaurants nearby, few within walking distance. I like to try diners whenever I travel, so my kids were stuck with what they had to offer. We were there just for the night, on our way to Florida. The hotel staff is very friendly, rooms were quiet, clean and the AC worked great. Driving through the area to the hotel, the homes were beautiful. The area right by the hotel is pretty commercialized.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews