We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's like coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's like coming home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Every year when my company meets at the Wingate, we are greated with cookies and a smile. The staff are charming and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The meeting room is excellent, the breakfasts are delicious and the lobby area is inviting. I'm so pleased we meet there and hope to always.

Room Tip: They all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
It was a pleasure to have your group come again this year. Thank you for your kind words, and see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
531
581
130
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

For our first time in Atlanta we've booked this hotel based on the reviews and we have no regrets:
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and big rooms, really good warm breakfast (including omelets prepared by a cook), free limo rides up to 3 mille around the hotel and even a tray of delicious free cookies at the entrance in the evening :)
We were so happy with our stay that we've booked again in a WIngate by Wyndham hotel for our next stop in Nashville....but we've realized that other hotels even from the same chain don't follow the same standards that the one in Atlanta (and they should!).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ranalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for your awesome review. Yes we are a little more upscale than other Wingates, but asure you we are all on the same team and follow a high standard. We look forward to your next visit. We welcome you with fresh cookies and warm smiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My group has been meeting at this hotel for years but this was my first time. Very nice and accomdating staff and perfect for the size of our meeting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We are so happy that your first time awesome. It was our pleasure to host your group. Now that you have a home in Atlanta, hopefully it will not be your last visit. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Everything at this hotel is excellent. We received excellent costumer service, the rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast and the limo service were also wonderful.

Room Tip: This hotel has the best costumer service I have ever received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Wow !! To be the best in your eyes is a huge honor. We will continue to do our best. Thank you for your awesome review. We are humbled !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Wingate, Buckhead while on a business trip. What a lovely hotel!
Very charming decor. I appreciated the hardwood floors..
The staff were so helpful at all times, we were so appreciative of their kind attentions to our comfort.
Coming back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and review. It was our pleasure to have you and the other ladies with us all week. Please give our best to them and see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $219 - $318
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing