We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
976
262
83
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
262
83
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank lloyd wright emory point wisteria lanes visiting emory club room fire pit beautiful hotel meeting space indoor pool would highly recommend this hotel the entire staff southern hospitality shuttle service cdc campus concierge decatur
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I had a two night stay as part of a CDC meeting. The hotel,is about a 10 minute walk or a few. Knute shuttle ride from the main entrance. The staff as great, friendly and helpful at every turn. The grounds are very nice and the rooms upscale and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank ShutterGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBrunsonJr, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear ShutterGo,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We also appreciate you taking the time to share that experience with the thousands of visitors to TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory University area.
Sincerely,
Jack Brunson Jr.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Location: Great if you're walking to Emory or CDC.
Service: Very good -- about what you would expect from this price-point.
Food: Bar food was better than expected and fairly priced.
Gym: Good enough -- lots of cardio equipment. Pool is deep enough to swim laps but only about 25ft long.
Building: Nice architecture if you like Frank Lloyd Wright and Mission style furniture.
I recommend the South building -- quieter and better view compared to the other building. Plus the room seemed updated compared to my room in the main building.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank JAG2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBrunsonJr, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear JAG2021,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta. We are glad that you found us convenient to your needed locations and were able to take advantage of the Club Room in the lobby. Thank you for also complementing our fitness center as well as we just installed all new equipment within this past year. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Jack Brunson Jr.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We held our 50th high school reunion here this past weekend. The staff is wonderful, the food was delicious and the setting is beautiful. There were other events going on, yet each group never interfered with the others. The setting and hotel are wooded and peaceful. It sits adjacent to Emory Point, which is an upscale shopping and restaurant district. It sits on the the far end of Emory University campus and across from CDC. This is the second time we have used it as the host hotel and I have heard no complaints--only praise.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DianneATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBrunsonJr, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear DianneATL,
Thank you for not only staying with us during your recent trip to Atlanta, but for also hosting your entire reunion with us! Please know that your direct feedback really helps us to focus on our successes and our areas of opportunities. We will definitely share your comments with our staff and just hope that we will see you and the rest of the class back again with us soon!
Sincerely,
Jack Brunson Jr.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed for 2 nights while attending a ceremony at Emory University's Doctor of Physical Therapy program. The hotel is very elegant and classy as seen when you enter their very spacious lobby. The bellmen are friendly and helpful, always opening the doors for us. The room was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable, although too high off the ground to sit on. You can walk to an upscale area with shops, restaurants, and a grocery store. Be aware that self-parking cost $15 a day and taxes add another $22 per night.

The room and the property are excellent. The one glaring area for improvement is their front desk staff. No one smiles. No one extended a warm welcome. It's as if we were bothering them by checking in. We were very tired and had just driven 11 hours to get there and this was not what I expected. While they were very efficient, they were also very cold. They do not understand the concept of hospitality.

I also went to the front desk during our stay to ask questions and had the same cold experience,. They need to visit the Westin, Marriott, Hyatt, and other top notch hotels to see what hospitality looks like.

4 stars out of 5 because of the front desk staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBrunsonJr, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Wes,
We'd like to start off by saying thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta. We'd also like to say thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with our Front Desk team during your recent stay with us. Please know that we just hired a new Front Office Manager, who is working day and night to get our service levels back where they should be. None of our guests should ever walk away feeling the way you feel. I have shared this review with him and we can assure you that you will not have the same experience the next time you plan on visiting us. You may contact our office at 404-712-6053 to discuss how we can win your loyalty back. We'd love it if you stayed with us the next time business or pleasure bring you back to Atlanta.
Sincerely,
Jack Brunson Jr.
Director of Rooms
and
Parwiz Azim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

A great location near Emory University in a quiet glen surrounded by woods and delightful.

It has all the amenities of a the better chain hotels, and is furnished and decorated in the Prairie style.

Rooms are well appointed and dining is pretty standard with great facilities for conferences, weddings and other events.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBrunsonJr, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear ,
Your comments were a true pleasure to read. Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We are so thankful for loyal guests like yourself. Thank you, again and we truly look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Jack Brunson Jr.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews