We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place to stay near Emory and CDC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Clean, well kept conference center near Emory and the CDC. Breakfast was not well organized and vending machines are not located conveniently.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westchesternyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that you gave us the opportunity to be your host and look forward to hosting a future stay. We are especially thankful that you shared your opinion about your breakfast experience. This allows us the opportunity to continue improve our overall customer experience, which we are focused on always looking for ways to exceed our customer expectations. We will share your comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,107 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Having enjoyed stays at several other hotels on university campuses, we were terribly disappointed with the Emory Conference Center Hotel. Apart from the sylvan setting outside the large window of our room and the faux-Frank Lloyd Wright touches (lamps, mirrors, and wall-hangings in the cavernous, jumbled lobby), this hotel is just plain ugly. If being a "green" hotel means the world's scratchiest towels and toilets that go "boom" in the night (we could hear the loud flushes from other rooms throughout the wing we were in), then somebody needs to go back to ecology school. The rug-thick bedding was the heaviest we have ever experienced---great for Alaska in winter, but this was Atlanta in spring. And why do some hotels insist on putting sofa cushions (which no doubt get tossed on the floor) over the pillows we put our faces on? The lay-out of the facility is ill-conceived. Getting to the room from the airless underground parking garage involved two creaky elevator rides and what seemed like a quarter-mile hike. But at least we didn't have to stay in the dank, dark little room we had originally been assigned at the hotel's other property, the charmless Emory Inn, with decor and amenities only a couple of rungs below a highway motel chain. (Although the Inn is supposedly a non-smoking facility, the corridors are all open-air, meaning that guests can and do smoke outside their rooms and while walking to and from their rooms.) In fairness, the staff was kind enough to permit us to change (at a higher rate) to the Emory Conference Center Hotel, which seemed like a palace, at least on the outside, in comparison to the Inn. The only possible reason to stay at either of these places would be if one has to be on the Emory campus for an all-day or week-end meeting and doesn't have a vehicle. For any stay of longer duration, one would be wise to seek alternative accomodations.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We value all our customers and strive to provide an exceptional customer experience for all our guests. Please accept our sincerest apology for a less than welcoming first impression. Reading your comments carefully it appears your initial impression was of the Emory Inn our sister property and not of the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We are pleased that after expressing your concerns we were able to offer the Emory Conference Center Hotel to you as an alternative lodging option. We will take all your comments into consideration and share them with our entire team. We do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta you give us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel is located right in the heart of Emory University. It's in a beautiful, secluded-feeling setting with lots of outdoor table seating. The rooms themselves are adequate; and honestly are "nothing special"; in fact they are somewhat dark and need more lighting. The lobby area and conference rooms are beautiful. The gym is definately not up to par for a "conference center", it's small and not well maintained. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool which are nice. There is also a free shuttle service that will take you to and from any location on the Emory campus. If you are visiting Emory University and want to be within walking distance to everything, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay and are especially delighted you shared your opinion on the lighting in our guest rooms. We are going to take a close look at the current fluorescent products in use in our guest rooms lighting and do a cost/sustainability comparison among a hand full of rooms. Although we are committed to our guest safety, comfort and satisfaction first and foremost, we are also very committed to our "green initiatives." We do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Emory University area you allow us once again to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stay here whenever I need to be at Emory's Medical Center. It is a very attractive property in lush green landscaping walking distance to many of the Emory University clinics. There is also a free shuttle bus that makes the rounds, so you can leave your car at the hotel and not pay parking fees for your doctor's appointment. The hotel itself has echoes of a mountain lodge in it's Frank Lloyd Wright inspired architecture with a large great room with many seating areas and a huge free standing fireplace. The rooms are large and most overlook the greensward. The beds are comfortable (though the down pillows need to be dried with a sneaker in the machine to break up the bunching) The hotel offers many special rates, including those for people who are there for the hospital and clinics. Room service is pretty quick, perfectly tasty and not too overpriced for a metropolitan area. Large TVs and full cable make downtime easy. There is a fitness room and "spa" (massages can be arranged, with 24 hr notice) and while I haven't used these yet, I'll be scheduling a massage for my next visit in 6 months. The bathrooms are all marble and slate. Everything is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeATripMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. As a frequent visitor to our beautiful property we are delighted that we have the opportunity to be a home away from home for you when you visit the Emory Medical Center. We take great pride and pleasure to be able to serve a wide variety of travelers visiting the Emory University campus throughout the year and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We are indeed in the perfect location as you stated in your title and value loyal customers such as yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here overnight after driving all day moving. The hotel staff was extremely helpful finding a safe location to park the moving van, and found my family all adjoining rooms. The restaurant was fast and delicious, and the breakfast buffet pleased everyone. Had an excellent stay, and I recommend it highly to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchid2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We are delighted after a long day of driving we were able to host your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments about your wonderful restaurant experience as well as our ability to provide a safe location to accommodate your moving vehicle. Thank you for allowing us to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,348 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $216 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TravelClick, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing