We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Must like dogs and cats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Atlanta B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must like dogs and cats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Owners Judi and Duane are very nice! The visit is unstructured and self-paced in this eco-friendly household. Get fresh linens when you need them, food always available, etc. Free Wifi, cool pets: 3 bassets and 2 cats, and the place is visually fun and artistically appointed. Free parking in a gated lot. This place is centrally located and close to a lot of great restaurants and not too far from the Fourth Ward and the Edgewood Center for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliec888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
32
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We could not have been more comfortable. Wonderful decor ,friendly owners and a walk from our grandson! We appreciated the safe parking also,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falco-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We felt very comfortable staying with Judy and her husband. We stayed in Michael's room which had a spiral staircase that led you to another room to hang out in. Loved the structure of the ceiling and the colors are fantastic! Other than stepping in poopie the best part of our visit there was the neighborhod, which we felt surprisingly safe in. Walking distance to great restaurants and great thrift shops. Judy was very informative in telling us about the area. If you like exploring and visiting Atlanta, which is a mile away, you will enjoy your stay. Can't wait to visit again especially when the new recreational trail is complete, which is just down the block!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2Trippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Our stay was perfect. Recieved great advise. We were able to accomplish everything we wanted to do. Great location. Easy to get to the neighborhoods, downtown and midtown.

Room Tip: Room was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We only stayed one noght but enjoyed this B&B very much. Owners are freindly, live on-site and helpful with local information. We may consider using the facility for an upcoming family event. Free parking is gated and secure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#92 of 171 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 130 Krog St NE, Atlanta, GA 30307-2489
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $168 - $295
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Oasis at 130 A Krog Street is a 5,400 sq foot loft located in the Inman Park neighborhood, on the Atlanta Beltline, just one mile from Downtown Atlanta. We provide our guests at the Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast with a different way to experience modern southern living in a loft right in the middle of this hip, vibrant city. This 4 bedroom 4 bath loft has been featured in magazines and television and has been the site of many photo shoots for print and TV. Proprietors Judi Knight and Duane Solem love to entertain and you will feel like a guest in their home. It is a perfect way to experience the city and to feel like you are visiting friends in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing