We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More like a Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #35 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More like a Motel 6”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Date night with my husband so I booked the Hyatt Place in Buckhead because it was close to the restaurant where we had dinner. I cancelled my reservation with the Hyatt downtown for the convenience of being closer but as soon as I walked into the lobby I knew it was a big mistake. If you are looking for luxury, this is not it! First when we pulled up to the lobby, there were ladies of the night walking around waiting for customers. The parking is free but on the 6th floor (that was not too bad). The lobby looks like a motel 6 with folks hanging around with head wraps and flip flops. The front desk agent was very nice. However, we were given the handicap room which was very disappointing since my husband is 6ft tall and I am 5’ 9”. Everything was low and uncomfortable especially the bed which is situated 2 feet from the door. When I complained the hotel manager after my stay, he didn’t seem to care and basically told me that is just the way it is. My date night was ruin, for $200 plus per night, this was not worth it. I would not recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a quick stay, find something cheaper like a motel 6. If you are looking for luxury spend the extra $50 and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: You may want to confirm your room preference if you are not a person with a disability. The handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teenee345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    326
    106
    50
    42
See reviews for
251
168
64
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I was able to procure this hotel on Hotwire for a nominal price (sub $100 all in). It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are HUGE. I was in suite 505. Large Sectional in a partitioned separate living area. Free Wi-Fi for both my laptops running simultaneously. The staff was very courteous. Plenty of pillow, uber clean, and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

stayed here last weekend for a concert at the Buckhead Theater, which is within walking distance. found the location on hotels.com. paid a great rate, especially for the location, it's close to everything! the room was very comfy, great bed, and clean. the shower was awesome as well! not one complaint about anything here. will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I opened the curtains when I entered my guest room and a giant Carrabba's sign was my first sight. Just happens to be one of my favorite restaurants and walking distance to boot!
Shuttle service was courteous and on-time!
Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROlsen32114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Decent hotel, great location. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Room was generally clean with Starbucks Coffee and food available 24 hours. Bathrooms were very tight and toilet was not secured properly to the floor. Toilet rocked when you sat on it. Good, friendly service. Would stay here again....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flymdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): $193 - $348
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing