We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just pizza”
Review of Amalfi Pizza

Amalfi Pizza
Ranked #188 of 4,310 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 19
Description: Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Amalfi Pizza is a traditional Neapolitan pizzeria centered around two 6000 pound Italian wood-burning brick ovens. Menu also includes appetizers, salads, pasta dishes and original desserts. The 170 seat dining room has large semicircular booths, custom wrought iron chandeliers along with Juliet balconies overlooking an Italian-inspired entryway.
Restaurant details
Description: Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, Amalfi Pizza is a traditional Neapolitan pizzeria centered around two 6000 pound Italian wood-burning brick ovens. Menu also includes appetizers, salads, pasta dishes and original desserts. The 170 seat dining room has large semicircular booths, custom wrought iron chandeliers along with Juliet balconies overlooking an Italian-inspired entryway.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Risotto, beet salad and caprese salad. Three different entrees all with the same result. Wonderful. Highly recommend you try this place. The ac was also great. Bring a sweatshirt

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sadie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Soooo good. We didn’t plan on coming here but was downtown for dragon con, saw a pizza place and said ‘hey let’s try it!’ So glad we did. It was fresh and delicious. The price was good too considering you would spend $6 on a mediocre slice of pizza at some other places (looking at you papa J). Will definitely be back next year when we come to town for con.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank happycamper8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Second year in a row we had a family dinner here. Pizza was perfect. Service was spot on. Had the breakfast one, the meat lovers, and a few others. The stuffed crust is perfect. Thank you for taking such good care of our large Party!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank StJohnsSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love pizza- we stopped in here and our weekend was complete! This place has the best pizza, and an even better atmosphere. We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

So many choices to eat in Atlanta but one of the most casual dining experiences we had was at Amalfi Pizza. It seems like a little hole in the wall when you approach it from the street but it is quite surprising when you enter. Fountains and murals along the wall with Italian music including Dean Martin. You walk up the stairs and there you are. The imported fired pizza ovens make a delicious pizza. The service was very good and the special drinks are delightful. Make sure you get your pizza prepared Carnivale which is prepared with ricotta cheese folded into the crust. It is reasonably priced and a parking garage is right next door. I recommend this place highly.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amalfi Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing