We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience
Ranked #6 of 65 Fun & Games in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Time to Escape is the most innovative, realistic, and historically accurate escape room experience in Atlanta. Step back in time to legendary periods in history to find clues, solve puzzles, and complete your objective - in 60 minutes or less! Escape a notorious cell In Alcatraz Prison, join the archeological expedition to discover King Tut’s Tomb, go undercover in Al Capone’s Speakeasy, or indulge in our newest Pop-up Escape (at our location or brought to you), and claim the Golden Phoenix inheritance before the mob cuts you out of the will! Book your next birthday, anniversary or another special event with us. Bring your employees and leaders for a Team Building experience you won’t soon forget, or enjoy a fun day with family and friends! Check out our website or give us a ring for info and to book your upcoming experience.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It’s a fun event to do while visiting in Atlanta, l live here and took a friend that was visiting! Great for all ages.

Thank harmon365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Owner at Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks for visiting us and for the review! We hope to see you again soon for another room escape game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"king tut"
in 23 reviews
"escape from alcatraz"
in 21 reviews
"al capone"
in 16 reviews
"alcatraz room"
in 12 reviews
"speak easy"
in 7 reviews
"indiana jones"
in 3 reviews
"minutes left"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 15 reviews
"co workers"
in 5 reviews
"team building exercise"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 9 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 5 reviews
"year olds"
in 4 reviews
"atlanta area"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"speakeasy"
in 34 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Best escape room ever and I absolutely love it the workers are very helpful and extremely nice. The puzzles are extremely fun and make you use your brain.

Thank coolestballer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Owner at Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback! We'll make sure to pass your compliments along to the team. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again for another escape room game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Our group really enjoyed these escape rooms (one featuring a live actor who did an excellent job). Highly recommended!

Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Owner at Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the positive review and the recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I loved the uniqueness of this escape room. Not only did you have to solve the puzzle of the room, but you had character cards with secret missions and specialties to help you & the team receive additional clues. There is also a live actor to make the experience more fun and interactive. In my opinion, this location is more fun and exciting than any other escape room in Atlanta. I would love for there to be more options as far as escape rooms to choose from (we did Al Capone's Speak Easy).

Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Owner at Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the glowing feedback! Stay tuned for more escape room options from TTE. We hope to see you again soon for another escape room game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at Al Capone's. Andrew was great! We will definitely come back. The whole team was on point with their customer service.

Thank michaeljW5153FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Owner at Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We're glad that you enjoyed Club Lucky! We'll make sure to pass the compliment along to the team. Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience also viewed

 

Been to Time to Escape: The Escape Room Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing