We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
790
162
41
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
162
41
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mansion on peachtree english garden house car del friscos terrace suite double sinks soaking tub room service car service steam room luxury hotel pleasure of staying the ritz beautiful hotel lenox square four seasons in room dining
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to move out of our house with some work being done and thought it would be fun to just act touristy in our home town. Through our wonderful travel agent we received a fabulous package and had the most wonderful Staycation. I will be recommending the Mandarin Oriental to all of our out of town friends and all of our in town friends should they need a great getaway.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful corner room. There's construction going on everywhere so hard to avoid a little noise.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Louise L,
Thank you for being our guest! We wish you the best on your home renovations and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful Staycation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Let me start by saying the Four Seasons WAS both my husband and I all-time favorite hotel so, for this trip, we were set on staying there until I noticed the Mandarin Oriental reviews on TripAdvisor.
The feedback/reviews were as just as positive if not more. Subsequently, it sparked enough interest in us to try something different and, we have no regrets.
I can honestly say I have no real negative feedback outside of the residential building construction site directly outside of our balcony. It interfered with what could have been a pretty cool view, but this was not the hotels' fault, so we quickly got over it.
Now onto the positive.
I must say the staff was out of this world.
It all started with Jun Ahn at the front desk. Excuse my language but he was FREAKEN AWESOME. Our room was not ready, so he escorted us to the bar for a complimentary round of drinks while we waited. We met some amazing people at the bar and had a wonderful conversation and didn’t realize there would be a jazz session that evening, so we stayed for that.
Once we finally got to our room we were impressed. It was large, the bathroom was tastefully done, and the location was right outside of the elevators which is something we would normally protest but didn’t feel the need to because it wasn’t nosey in the least bit… Just an amazing first night all around.
The hotel is located a rock throw from the Lenox Square mall which is convenient.
Jim Ledford – Concierge, was extremely helpful and wonderfully attentive. He set up our restaurant reservations and rental car without a hiccup. He made sure our every need was met and exceed our expectations.
There were more staff members I would like to mention (the bartender and guys at valet) but unfortunately, I cannot fit them all in this one review.
Thanks Mandarin Oriental, you’ve made a believer out of us and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tears26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tears26,
We are thrilled that your stay was a fabulous one! We thank you for acknowledging our amazing staff as well and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

It doesn't get much better than this hotel! Great location with plenty of things to access in Atlanta. The room is very relaxing and the most comfortable bed ever!. The accommodated every request we have ever.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Asclay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Asclay11,
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

There is a reason why the Mandarin is one of the top hotels in Buckhead. The rooms are exceptionally large and the bathrooms even bigger. TVs in I. Bathroom and a huge tv in the living area.
There are are few housekeeping things that need attention; such as painting the doors and minor furniture repairs.
The beds are really comfortable and the pillows are very nice. Large bath sheets and nice amenities.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank PlanoTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear PlanoTravler,
Thank you for staying with us! We have noted your remarks and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. We very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

On our recent trip to Atlanta for a concert we decided to make a real girl-happy experience of our stay. We wanted spa experiences so selected Mandarin Oriental since their spa was so highly rated. It was incredible. The hotel room was beautiful, comfortable, and roomy - with lovely bathroom products, and excellent water pressure in the shower. The workout facility was fabulous - including countless dial-up workouts available and a large room to do them in. Our spa experiences were wonderful!! We had 4 total - all delightful, relaxing and just what we wanted! The only BLACK MARK on our visit was following our checkout we realized we had left phone chargers in our room. We called the hotel that afternoon and later learned that the chargers were not found. This was enormously disappointing.... But while we were at the hotel we had a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel but we were not bothered by it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happy2go6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear happy2go6,
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to enjoy our amazing Spa services. We are also very pleased to have located your missing chargers shortly after your departure and overnight to you. We very much look forward to your next stay at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews