We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #2 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for three nights with a group of 30 for a series of business meetings.

This hotel exceeded all expectations on every level. The rooms, modern, comfortable, quiet, spotless. The dining, the bar: excellent! Service at every level was professional, attentive, friendly.

Being from Atlanta, I've stayed at most of the luxury hotels in Buckhead... and there are some very nice, fine hotels.

But, the Mandarin is far more than a great hotel. Only a half of a block off busy, commercial, Peachtree it is an oasis, a refuge to the outside busy world of Buckhead and the Lenox area. My wife and I thought we were a gracious, quiet, garden that had a spa, rooms, and wonderful service...

That is what distinguishes the Mandarin from all others.

Go, enjoy this peaceful luxury in Atlanta

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear SouthernTravel,
Thank you for your gracious accolades! We strive to pay attention to each detail so that our guests enjoy a luxurious and delightful experience. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

The Mandarin Oriental is an upscale business hotel in the Peachtree area of Atlanta. On the plus side, the rooms are good sized, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are larger than a closet. The staff at the hotel is friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again - on the downside (and this is not the hotel's issue) - there is not much to see/do in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear David W,
We are very pleased that you found the rooms to be comfortable and our staff welcoming. On your next visit, please allow our Concierge attendants the opportunity to direct you to a variety of nearby cultural attractions, upscale shopping and dining experiences offered in the Buckhead district. We very much look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I live in Atlanta but occasionally want to stay in a nice hotel. I did a search and found that the Mandarin is rated as the number 1 hotel in Atlanta. My stay was fabulous. The room was great. I loved the tub and shower. But the doorbell outside the room was the kicker. The little things are what makes this hotel so great. I got a chance to see the pool and spa, both appeared to be amazing. Given the opportunity I would stay at other mandarin locations.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iam2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Iam2615,
We are so happy that you enjoyed a fabulous stay at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta! You will find our sister properties to be equally amazing and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for being a fan of Mandarin Oriental!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have been traveling to this hotel weekly on business for the past few months and can't say enough about the genuine hospitality the entire staff displays day in and day out. On my first visit I became a fan and have made this my hotel when traveling to Atlanta! It's all about people and making connections. This hotel gets it right. I am planning to bring my wife for her birthday weekend and can't wait for her to meet all of the friendly staff and experience the Spa! I already have our balcony room reserved and Janice, the lovely Concierge, has the rose petal turn down all in place. If you are traveling for business or pleasure this is the only place you want to be in Atlanta!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are amazing, great views, extra large bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diegosnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear diegosnz,
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are committed to making each experience a memorable one! we look forward to welcoming you and your wife and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your upcoming celebratory weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Very nice hotel. Great spa amenities. Enjoyed a massage and facial. Excellent in room dining. Hamburger was outstanding! Very conveniently located for going out in Atlanta. Hotel car experience was cool. Vehicle is a Tesla.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberlyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear kimberlyg,
We are very proud of our award winning spa facilities and so pleased that you enjoyed your massage and facial! Please come visit us again soon! We are honored to have had the opportunity to make your visit a delightful one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,347 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#8 of 173 in Atlanta
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $448 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Mandarin Oriental, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing