We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”

Restaurant Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 49
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I admit I was a bit skeptical about the high appreciation by tripadvisor community.
There are a lot of reviewers from northern europe and not many from spain. I thougjt it might be a bit touristic.

The food is great. We were hotel guests and we had dinner there twice.

The best? A "bacalao confitado". Wondefully cooked. The texture and the flavour were superb. It is the best cod i ever tasted. I asked to the personnel, because i wanted to know how it was cooked!

The worst? The "risotto" with prawn clam and squid.
It was good. Only good. A bit too salty and it was not well done as risotto. A bit overcooked.

Still i give a rating of 5, becaue of all the test which was really good. And the personnel, friendly, nice and competent

Thank mcbordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a commentary.
I'm delighted you enjoyed the food and the service so much at Molino del Santo.
Your specific comments about the Bacalao and the Seafood Risotto I have passed on to the Chef - he's really pleased you enjoyed the Cod and is looking to see if the Risotto could be improved - thank you so much for your constructive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you to Molino del Santo again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant right next to a river! It's a little bit out of the way...we were glad we had GPS to find it. We went on the recommendation of people we met who were heading there after our tour of the Cueva de Las Piletas. Excellent Lunch! The wait staff was very attentive. The food was amazing...duck, salmon, pork, with all the trimmings. Everything fresh. It's not an inexpensive place, but well worth the effort to find it!

Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for making the effort to visit us...it's only 8 minutes drive from the Pileta Caves - so easy if you know how!
Really pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us - not only the food but also the service.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Excellent and friendly service, delicious food and delightful ambience. What more can you ask of a long lunch with good company?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We're absolutely delighted you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us so much....
We look forward to welcoming you back many more times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We took the train up the mountains for a lunch whilst staying with friends locally.
And what a lovely place to spend a few hours having lunch with delightful food attentive and very helpful staff. YOU have it right
Our friend is allergic to garlic which was no problem at all to them.

Thank you.

John and Maureen Taylor

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank belchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I'm so pleased you took the train up to us in Benaoján and could appreciate the beautiful scenery.
Also thrilled you so enjoyed not only the food and drink but also the service.

Thank YOU - and we look forward to welcoming you back to Molino del Santo one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A superb Restaurant that offers Food of excellent quality. The Lunch menu is varied and has a wide choice matched by excellent Wines. The atmosphere matches the quality of the Food.The staff are very attentive and looking to serve you promptly. The surroundings match the quality of the Restaurant.

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic Review.

We are all so pleased you enjoyed not only the food and wine but also the service and the atmosphere at Molino del Santo.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Molino del Santo also viewed

Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Benaojan, Province of Malaga
 
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
Arriate, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurant Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing