We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Braeside Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Braeside Lodging
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I wanted to experience a few days of the Woodstock area Fall foliage but were surprised by the rates charged by local inns and B n B's. We felt fortunate to drive by the Braeside motel and got the last room open for the night. The room was very clean with great amenities: Keurig coffeemaker (makes great coffee if you've never tried it), flat screen tv, wifi, refrigerator, very comfortable bed, at a reasonable rate. The motel is very easy to find and the owners are super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank booneperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    29
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
49
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We were so thankful to discover the Braeside. We had gotten Irene'd out of our scheduled B&B in town due to no water so were just passing the motel on the way to another possible B&B in Taftsville. Patricia took us in with no reservation (don't count on this) and we ended up staying 6 days. Actually liked it better than the other B&B we went to afterwards. Nice large room, huge bed, air con, windows that open and a great location. We find B&B's a bit stuffy with no room to move around and beds you seem to need a ladder to get up into. Give us a king sized bed and space anyday! Also, we don't need to be overfed with a "gourmet" breakfast with no choices like the B&B's seem to do. Went into town and had yummy muffins and scones at the White Mountain Creamery. Had one of the best night's sleep ever on the comfy bed. The in-room coffee machine was fabulous. It used pods so I could have tea without that yechy coffee undertaste. Patricia and Richard were so very helpful as we were househunting in the area and had loads of practical questions. This is now our preferred accomodation in Woodstock. Don't care how cute the other places look in the pictures. This place is just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1callie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed for 3 nights during horse show season and will be back in Sept. and October. Clean rooms ,comfortable beds, refrigerators and coffee machines. reasonable rates and owners that welcome you and appreciate your business!! My hotel of choice in Woodstock!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redford44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had a great stay at the Braeside. Innkeeper was so welcoming and knowledgable about the area, sites and history of Woodstock and after getting to know us and our trip itinerary, had great recommendations for the northeastern states in general. He let us check out the room first before booking, which is a courtesy that shows concern and respect for the customers and pride in the property-- a gesture we certainly appreciated.

Place itself was cozy, clean, spacious, had simple but elegant furnishings and the bed was ultra comfortable. The room had a keurig maker! I've never seen that at another hotel and for me being all about coffee, I thought it was a detail that separates this property from the rest. I appreciated that it was a certified green property also.

His wife checked us out and she was also very friendly. Woodstock is a beautiful, little town. We had a yummy dinner at Bentley's and a delicious breakfast at Mountain Creamery as recommended and loved it. Great galleries and shops to browse through also. Go to Woodstock and stay at the Braeside!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tstarseminar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is a fabulous little hotel/motel in a beautiful town. The room was clean and quiet and spacious. Nice TV, clean bathrooms and windows that open (this is big for us). The owners are friendly and meticulous about their motel and it shows. We were traveling as a family and everyone loved the Braeside!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
9.1 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.1 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
8.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
1.5 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.2 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Lodging

Property: Braeside Lodging
Address: 908 East Woodstock Road, PO Box 411, Woodstock, VT 05091-3645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): $141 - $259
Hotel Class:2 star — Braeside Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, 12-room motel is set on a quiet hillside, only one mile from Woodstock's historic downtown. Discover why many Woodstock visitors return time and again to the Braeside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Braeside Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeside Lodging Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing