We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay”
Review of Kedron Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kedron Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We have stayed at the Kedron Valley Inn many times over the past 10 years. My wife and I have stayed pretty much everywhere in the Woodstock and South Woodtock area. Our recent visit last weekend was fabulous and memorable. Our dinner was excellent and the best that I have had in the area. Recently renovated rooms were also spacious, comfortable and wonderfully furnished. We go to horse shows at GMHA a few times per year and this is the best place to stay. Wendy and her staff are gracious, helpful and friendly. Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

The entire staff at the inn was wonderful. The breakfast and diner entrees were to die for. The rooms were like a trip into the past. My God what a wonderful place!!!

Room Tip: Get on the inns web site and look over all the information and then make you choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Wendy the innkeeper is a charming and adept hostess. Food is outstanding and can be had at the bar or a table. Breakfast room is full of sunlight and overall decor is charming and true to period. Our room had a romantic 4 poster bed and fireplace as well as a gigantic tub. we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This inn has both to spare. We booked a getaway package, which included dinner in the cozy tavern and maple syrup made just around the corner. Our room was comfy & very clean, and we loved having our own fireplace to enjoy. The staff was full of great suggestions for area activities, and despite the lack of snow, we were never bored! Woodstock and the surrounding area have much to offer. We'll be back this summer to enjoy the swimming pond and area hiking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed at this very nice small hotel over the Holidays when skiing at Killington. We wanted to avoid the hectic mountainside nightlife -- and the Kedron Inn fit the bill perfectly. Very nice rooms seemed to be newly renovated, and a excellent and atmospheric Tavern which I previously reviewed were highlights. More of a small hotel than an "Inn". The people were very nice and the breakfasts each morning were excellent. We will use the Kedron as our base in Woodstock from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
5.1 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
463 reviews
6.4 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
358 reviews
18.8 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
7 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
540 reviews
8.3 km away
Braeside Lodging
Braeside Lodging
#6 of 6 in Woodstock
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedron Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedron Valley Inn

Address: 4778 South Rd, South Woodstock, Woodstock, VT 05071-4701
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: AU$206 - AU$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kedron Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1822, the KVI has been completely renovated and restored. Offering rooms and suites, fine dining and an award winning wine program. All rooms include free breakfast, parking and wifi. Located just 4 miles south of Woodstock Village, adjacent to Green Mountain Horse Show grounds and near Killington, Okemo and Suicide Six Ski areas. Many seasonal activities nearby, swimming and skating on-site. Packages available. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kedron Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedron Valley Hotel Woodstock
Kedron Valley Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing